We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 409)
Filter reviews
1 409 results
Traveller rating
718
393
179
66
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
718
393
179
66
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviews a business class room port bar retail park ice machine sauna and steam room modern hotel town centre next morning standard room buffet breakfast excellent hotel cupcakes bar food one night stay leisure centre the main street few drinks
Filter
Updating list...
513 - 518 of 1 409 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2016

Have passed through Letterkenny many times but have never stayed.This hotel was out first stop on a tour of the north West Coast of Ireland and what a pleasure it was to stay here after a 4 hour drive.
Reception staff were very warm and friendly. Room was large, lovely and warm and had a really comfortable bed.
There are lots of shops just on the doorstep if you feel the need for some retail therapy.
We ate in the bar and had fantastic seafood chowder, Caesar salad and hake for main course. My husband has dietary needs and these were cater for with no problem at all.
Can highly recommend a stay here and we will return.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bikerbabe2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shane K, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2016

Dear bikerbabe2014,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on your recent stay with us here at the Radisson Blu Letterkenny. Your feedback is very valuable to us and your kind words shall be shared with the entire team.

Thank you for noting our friendly staff we pride ourselves on our professional team of staff who will go above and beyond to ensure your stay is a special one.

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you had so many positive things to say about the hotel.

We look forward to welcoming your back to the Radisson Letterkenny in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Shane Kelly,
General Manager,
Radisson Blu Letterkenny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2016

Just back from a stay at the Radisson hotel the stay was perfect the staff were so friendly even the girls who look after and clean ur room lovely clean rooms,we ate in it the 3 nights we were there food is beautiful as well as breakfast,great location walking distance to town,this our second time to stay here and yet again we haven't been disappointed...

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
1  Thank agnesmoore61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shane K, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2016

Dear agnesmoore61,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on your recent stay with us here at the Radisson Blu Letterkenny. Guest feedback is hugely important to us and we as a hotel cannot hope to maintain our standards without it. Your kind words shall be shared with the entire team.

I am delighted that you were impressed with our levels of customer service throughout the hotel. We pride ourselves on our professional team of staff who will always try to go the extra mile to ensure your stay with us is a memorable and enjoyable one.

Thank you for taking note of our newly refurbished bedrooms and the comfortable stay you had in them. I am also delighted to learn that you enjoyed our breakfast. As breakfast is often regarded as the most important meal of the day, we feel it is equally important that we provide a good hearty wholesome breakfast with plenty of choice.

We look forward to welcoming your back to the Radisson Letterkenny in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Shane Kelly,
General Manager,
Radisson Blu Letterkenny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2016

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Shane K, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 March 2016

I booked in to the hotel for 2 nights B/B in early March. The staff where very nice and helpful. The only thing I would complain about was the poor standards of breakfast, fried eggs were hard the whole presentation was poor food was very badly presented

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Securityman186605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shane K, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2016

Dear Securityman186605,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on your recent stay with us here at the Radisson Blu Letterkenny. Your feedback is very valuable to us and your kind words shall be shared with the entire team.

Thank you for noting our friendly staff we pride ourselves on our professional team of staff who will go above and beyond to ensure your stay is a special one.

I was sorry to hear of your issues with our breakfast , normally we get very positive reviews on our breakfast offering. I shall have a look into the concerns that you raised, thank you for bringing them to my attention.

We look forward to welcoming your back to the Radisson Letterkenny in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Shane Kelly,
General Manager,
Radisson Blu Letterkenny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2016

I have only passed through Letterkenny in the past but having planned a trip to Donegal I wanted to extend it and saw the Radisson add in the Irish Independent and it sounded like a good deal. You can get there in less than 4 hours from Dublin. The Radisson is a five minute walk from the town centre. It is a modern comfortable friendly and well run hotel situated in a large retail park with all the well known shops minutes away. The reception staff were friendly and helpful. The room was spacious, a large comfortable bed adequate, controllable heating and good housekeeping.
The first night we dined in the bistro and had the best breaded haddock chips and side salad I have had. The roast half chicken on the second night was just as good. The cold breakfast buffet is good the hot breakfast did not appeal to me, but if you want fresh fruit juice there is a facility to make your own,

Room tip: 211 to 225 very quite
Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank iaclo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shane K, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2016

Dear iaclo,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on your recent stay with us here at the Radisson Blu Letterkenny. Your feedback is very valuable to us and your kind words shall be shared with the entire team.

Thank you for noting our friendly staff we pride ourselves on our professional team of staff who will go above and beyond to ensure your stay is a special one.

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you had so many positive things to say about the hotel.

We look forward to welcoming your back to the Radisson Letterkenny in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Shane Kelly,
General Manager,
Radisson Blu Letterkenny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews