We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (742)
Filter reviews
742 results
Traveller rating
463
166
52
26
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
463
166
52
26
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews executive suite arthur's bar riverbank restaurant guinness brewery bar food big screen bus stop lovely village dublin city both nights course meal two night stay reception staff few drinks saturday night food was fantastic fantastic hotel
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 742 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2018

Large golf party stayed at Courtyard for three nights.very nice hotel..friendly staff.
Rooms nice and spacious some with nice views of river/garden area.
Bar meals and breakfast very good.Large enclosed courtyard area itself great for
few drinks in sun etc,as well as two other bars inside.
All in all.. very good and would recommend without hesitation.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank stevecon7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MoriartyHotelsMGMT, Guest Relations Manager at The Court Yard Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

Dear stevecon7,

Many thanks for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us and we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you would recommend us without hesitation - that is the best compliment we can get.

Our courtyard certainly is the place to be, especially in the good weather and we are pleased that you found our rooms to be good, our staff to be friendly and our food to be good too.

Kind Regards,

Amanda O'Sullivan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018 via mobile

The hotel is absolute perfect for relaxation. It has a huge mansion an an own golf yard. There is a river and a lake as well. The staff is very friendly. Rooms are super clean and comfy.
Absolutely recommended.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank krisztimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MoriartyHotelsMGMT, Guest Relations Manager at The Court Yard Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Dear krisztimi,

Many thanks for taking the time to post a review of your stay with us and we are delighted to hear that you found us to be perfect for relaxation and that you would recommend us.

We certainly benefit from having the River Liffey run right beside the hotel but are not sure what you mean about golf yard - perhaps something got lost in translation as we do not have a golf course on site at the hotel.

Kind Regards,

Amanda O'Sullivan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018 via mobile

A few snaps from #rocktheyard2018 . Epic set from @markmccabeofficial and just before him #kormacsbigband taught me that I knew nothing about music. Unreal. The hotel itself is fresh and clean, modern yet cosy. Our room was really nice - very spacious with a huge patio/balcony overlooking a riverside park and the river itself. The bed was very comfortable and the shower was hot. Now the most important part: breakfast.
5 star all the way, quality meats,super friendly service and what a view! Kildare really is looking a lot better than when I started this. Verdic:Highly recommended . . . Oh and GREAT pint! But I expect that in the original home of Guinness.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank stephenmaher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018

Loved this hotel. Rooms very comfortable although the shower was difficult for me to operate. Hotpot for coffee in the morning. The hotel had a couple of restaurants and bars even though it is small, seems to be the place in Leixlip. Nice courtyard to enjoy the sunshine or live music. It was an easy bus ride into Dublin and everyone was very helpful. It was a great value with Guinness tickets and breakfast included. Nice town to walk around. I would return.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tmcq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MoriartyHotelsMGMT, Guest Relations Manager at The Court Yard Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018

Dear tmcq,

Many thanks for taking the time to post a review of your stay with us and we are delighted to hear that you loved the hotel and that you would return if you were coming back to Leixlip again, that is the best compliment we could get.

Kind Regards,

Amanda O'Sullivan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2018 via mobile

Excellent service. There was a problem with our booking that was dealt with in the best possible way. What could have been a very distressing situation was handled so well that it turned into a good experience. The room was well appointed and comfortable and all the staff were friendly and helpful. There was music in the courtyard that made us feel as if we were at a party. Great place. We will go back.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank carodalone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews