We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Post easter family free treat”
Review of Box Burger

Box Burger
Ranked #5 of 96 Restaurants in Bray
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

After spending the weekend cooking for all the family today was our alone time.
So i brought himself for his first visit.
It didnt disappoint.
The only low point was the music which was not for the over 50s.
However the hostess kindly seated us at the counter so it wasnt too bad.
We shared wings to start plenty for two in a small portion.
I had a fab chicken burger normally i never go with chicken burgers nut the ones here are amazing.
Himself had ribs and we shared fries.
Food gorgeous service pleasant unobtrusive .
A great finale was gorgeous coffee .
We will be back music notwithstanding

Thank Lisa O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_Bray, Manager at Box Burger, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Lisa O,

Thank you for taking the time to review Box Burger, we are delighted to hear it was a good one.

Thanks for your valuable feedback re. our music, we do appreciate that it's not to everyones taste. We are happy to hear that the food and service made up for it however :)

We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Best,
Aisling

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (246)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 246 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I’ve been here several times and always really enjoyed it. The decor and ambience is great, it’s always busy but you never feel crowded. They have a wide range of vegan and vegetarian burgers as well as many options for the meat eaters. My Mum loved her cornflakes chicken burger. Whilst I’ve never been amazed by the vegetarian burgers, they’re a solid choice and well worth a visit. It also has the advantage of being right by the seafront without being a tourist trap.

Thank Maeve O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_Bray, Manager at Box Burger, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Maeve O,

Thank you for taking the time to review Box Burger and we're delighted to hear that your and your mum enjoyed your time with us. We would love to chat further on how we can improve our veggie burgers? Would you be willing to take a phonecall?

Best,
Aisling

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Wonderful dinner in Box Burger whilst staying in Bray for the weekend. Great choice of unique burgers, including 4 vegan options. The place feels like a happy, night club with big bass music in the background and welcoming staff.

Thank Donna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_Bray, Manager at Box Burger, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Donna F,

Thank you for taking the time to review Box Burger - we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time with us :)

Look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best,
Aisling

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and I visited box burger in bray last friday on our way back from bray head after some hill walking.

I was asking what was good and was advised by one of the lads there by the name of Shane about the fish burger which had this amazing pea puree. really top burger.

My wife had a beetroot and bean burger which was pretty spectacular too.

definitely would go back again and make it a regular when in the area.

Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_Bray, Manager at Box Burger, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Michael,

Thank you for taking the time to review Box Burger and we are delighted to hear that you and your wife enjoyed your time with us.

Our beetroot & bean burger is a new addition to our menu and has proven quite the hit so far, so we are delighted to hear that your wife enjoyed :)

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best,
Aisling

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We went there the weekend of the big snow in 2018. The decor will not be to everyone's liking but it does offer a different perspective. We both had burgers that were well priced and nicely presented. We also got a side of chips with peppered sauce. We couldn't finish it! We also got a bottle of wine which, at 24 Euro, was pricey enough but a very nice wine.

For people on a budget would recommend this highly. Our meal and we were full after it cost under 25 Euro not including the wine. After a walk on the Bray Promenade it's just the tonic.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Fintan_Mac_Ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_Bray, Manager at Box Burger, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Fintan,

Thank you for taking the time to review Box Burger and we're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. No better remedy than our dirty fries after so time out in the freezing snow.

Hope to see you again soon.

Best,
Aisling

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Box Burger also viewed

Bray, County Wicklow
 

Been to Box Burger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing