We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$165
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Darver Castle(Dundalk)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (505)
Filter reviews
505 results
Traveller rating
147
143
100
57
58
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
147
143
100
57
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssauna and jacuzzileisure centreinterconnecting roomscleaning staffnight porterlovely hotelstaff were lovelyfew drinksboth nightsfood was lovelyroom was spotlessbar foodenjoyable staystayed for one nightdundalk townsaturday nightfollowing morning
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 505 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely place to stay rooms were very big and clean with lovely bed and bath and shower
Staff very welcoming especially the girl st reception she made us feel good from the first minute we walked in
Try the spa and get a massage
It was girlfriends first ever massage and she really enjoyed and no rush after it to through you out
We relaxed in the chairs with a preseco and chilled for a while
Will definitely be back and would recommend to anyone

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank elricka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ger Wogan W, General Manager at Carnbeg Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear James and Amanda,
Thank you for your positive feedback on both our staff and facilities, we are happy too hear you enjoyed your stay with us.
We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards,
Chloe Fay.
Carnbeg Hotel & Spa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Very comfortable bed, Great nights sleep. Hotel clean and rooms spacious and well equipped. Staff very helpfull. Good selection at breakfast. Plenty of car parking. Didn't use the restaurant but it was busy always a good sign. Good value.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank William G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ger Wogan W, General Manager at Carnbeg Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear William,
Thank you for your positive feedback and taking your time to review our Hotel.
We are happy too hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards,
Chloe Fay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

everything about our stay was excellent !! location was perfect for exploring the area.the service and quality of customer care was fantastic.as for the bedroom...it was big,airy and the view of the cooley mountains from our room was brilliant !! overall,i would highly recommend the carnbeg hotel for a nice stay !!breakfast was fantastic,food was hot and service was great !!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank cilldara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ger Wogan W, General Manager at Carnbeg Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your positive comments, we are happy too hear you enjoyed your stay.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Chloe Fay.
Carnbeg Hotel & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for two nights in Mid June.
The hotel is about a 5 minute drive from Dundalk Town.
All staff are very friendly, i ate in the bar, highly recommend the chicken wings.
I spoke with Molly in accomadation, who was very friendly and helpful.
Adrian

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank John5840
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ger Wogan W, General Manager at Carnbeg Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Adrian,
Many Thanks for your positive feedback, we are happy too hear you enjoyed your stay with us.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Chloe Fay.
Carnbeg Hotel & Spa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is really good, very good value for money and the food was excellent too. The grounds are lovely too and I enjoyed a good walk as well as some time in the swimming pool. Bed was very comfortable

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ealder777875
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews