We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (588)
Filter reviews
588 results
Traveller rating
316
188
53
17
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
316
188
53
17
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lovely hotel ann marie beara peninsula west cork the room was nice the main street garnish island small village cod next morning blue pool reception staff both nights nature reserve comfortable beds top class stayed here for one night
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 588 reviews
Reviewed 3 November 2018

we stayed 2 nights ..hotel is very clean,comfortable and well kept ...room had a massive bed and shower was excellent ...food was beautiful and freshly cooked ..would gladly stay here again in lovely west cork

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brendan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2018

We wish we could have stayed an extra couple of nights beyond our two. The hotel is very centrally located to many outdoor adventures. Our room faced the street and did not bring much street noise at all. Breakfast was excellent and we had dinner at the restaurant which was very good. The staff provided excellent service. We enjoyed walking about the village day and night. A nature park was minutes away and provided various short walks. We enjoyed the charm of this small village and hotel and would not hesitate to return.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GE1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2018

We (4 adult family members) stayed at the Glengarriff Park Hotel for 4 nights, and used it as a base for exploring West Cork and the Beara Peninsula. The hotel is very well situated for exploring the region. We found the staff very friendly and helpful, and the meals were very good. Breakfast choices were especially good with lots of fresh fruit, yoghurts, cereals, baking etc., and the cooked breakfast choices were lovely. Kate, Joseph and Anne Marie (staff) were all very welcoming and made our stay there very comfortable. We would definitely stay there again.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunshine615694
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2018 via mobile

When we arrived at the glengarrif park hotel I felt like we had arrived at an estranged relatives house who didn’t want us there. We felt very uncomfortable from the moment we arrived. No one was there the greet us. We also booked two nights which included 2 x breakfast and a dinner for one of the nights. When it came time to redeem our dinner voucher, the owner kicked up a fuss and made us feel like we were chancing our arm because he wasn’t aware of any dinner vouchers. All In all the weekend was a waste of money, it has also put me off small family run hotels.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank JarrydDean21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018

We stayed here on an overnight in Glengarriff. We booked a Superior Room which was a really decent size with a big bed. The bathroom was spotless with a great shower.

We were able to order from a good selection for breakfast. The young staff on for breakfast couldn't have done enough for us. There was also a selection of juices, cereals, natural yoghurt, fruits and pastries.

We would definitely stay here again when we go back to Glengarriff as we really enjoyed the choice of quaint bars in the village. We would just ask for a room at the back of the hotel not near the music the next visit.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CarrigGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews