We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect home away from home”

Review of Torann na dTonn

Torann na dTonn
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Torann na dTonn
Torann na dTonn with Ring of Kerry Road in background View of Torann na dTonn
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Torann na dTonn
Torann na dTonn with Ring of Kerry Road in background
View of Torann na dTonn
View from sittingroom
Stone fireplace sittingroom
Kitchen
Hallway
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Kitchen
Sitting room
View of Balinskelligs Bay
View of Balinskelligs Bay
Lohar Beach
Lohar
Sunset
Lohar Beach
Torann na dTonn at evening time
View of Lohar looking towards mountain side
Hogs Head & Skellig Rock
Balinskelligs Bay
Entrance Hall
2nd En suite
Double bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Waterville, County Kerry

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Tina-Mari...
1 review
“Perfect home away from home”
Reviewed 15 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This superb house is a gem that is quietly nestled in the countryside. Location wise, it is a short distance from Waterville (5mins) and Caherdaniel (10mins). It has amazing panoramic views of the bay, including views of Skellig Michael. When it's a clear, sunny day, you could be anywhere in the world! On a clear night, its view of the stars is stellar as it is located in the Dark Sky Reserve.
The house itself is presented really well. It is immaculate and the kitchen is really well equipped with household items you use everyday at home (saving you the hassle of bringing everything!). This includes a Nespresso machine! Linen and towels are all included, even super soft beach towels and blankets which can be draped over your shoulder as you watch the sun set over Skellig Michael.
The host, Angela, is so pleasant to deal with and her attention to detail is impeccable. Nice touches, such as information folder, wine, Apple tart, treats etc., all added to the experience.
The added bonus was that our elderly dog could join us too, which was appreciated.
The pictures don't do the house justice as it is very spacious. There are many nooks to sit and read or just admire the view!
We stayed for two weeks and I would definitely recommend a stay here. We also hope to return in the not-too-distant future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savykenni...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Glorious cottage!”
Reviewed 15 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This was just the perfect cottage...owner extremely kind leaving all sorts of treats for us upon our arrival and even driving to meet us in Waterville. Lovely towels, beds, bedding, coffee machine, strong showers, hot water and above all, clean and cosy. Even beach towels, coffee pods etc. Children absolutely loved it and are really missing Laser the next door neighbours dog. Thank you so much and we would love to come again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“ Mr ”
Reviewed 8 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

What a lovely house in a beautiful place! We've enjoyed our stay so much that we will certainly come back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary O
1 review
“A real home away from home”
Reviewed 15 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We just got back from a family holiday in this great home away from home. Angela went the extra mile to make sure we had everything we needed including a few essentials which meant we didn't have to venture out after a long drive. The apple tart was particularly appreciated. Highly recommend this holiday home, we had 2 family's staying 4 adults and 4 kids in total. The warm welcome we received was only bested by the incredible view of the Skellig's...

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NickBorgm...
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A fabulous family home with stunning views”
Reviewed 10 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Our family recently stayed in this fabulous house for a weeks holiday, and we had a fantastic time.

Angela greeted us on arrival and the house was clean and spotless! She made sure we settled in and knew how everything worked. She gave ideas on things to do during the week, and had even left us provisions in the fridge. The bottle of wine was particularly appreciated!

The house is situated on a quiet laneway just off the main Ring of Kerry, about a 5 minute drive from Waterville. (local shops for provisions, pubs and restaurants). The views from the property are stunning, looking across Ballinskelligs Bay with Skellig Michael in the distance, and a backdrop of mountains. Idyllic!

The property itself is extremely spacious both in the living space and the dining kitchen, perfect for a family! There are 4 large bedrooms with 2 ensuite bathrooms. Views from every window!

The house is a great base to explore Kerry's Iveragh Peninsula. All attractions, sights, and places to see, are within a short car journey (perfect if you have kids).

We spent most time on Derrynane Beach, the most picturesque blue flag beach in Kerry, and only a 15 minute drive away, which takes in some of the most Stunning views you may ever see!

At the end of the holiday, Angela met with us, and we were extremely sad to leave her beautiful house. We have taken away some great memories, and will no doubt be back again!! I'd highly recommend this property to any family or group looking for a base from which to explore this beautiful part of Ireland.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing