We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What a gem”
other travellers have booked this property
Dining Area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dining Area
Arch House Apartments Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
Dining Area
Arch House Apartments
Bedroom
Bedroom
Sitting Room
Bedroom
Bedroom
Dining Area/Sitting Room
Bedroom
Bedroom
Kitchen/Dining Area
Bedroom
Bedroom
Sitting Room/Dining Area
Bedroom
Bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Athlone, County Westmeath

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
cobcmark
Sligo, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“What a gem”
Reviewed 2 December 2017 for a stay in November 2017

What an
N amazing little gem right in the heart of Athlone. Spotless, well furnished and friendly service. So delighted we chose this option. Will be staying here again. So relaxing and close to everything yet no city noise. Thank you . Would recommend here to anyone.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GalwayGal...
County Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay”
Reviewed 3 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Haven't been on here in a while, but felt it had to be done for this place.
Just back from a hen party this weekend, which I organised, we had three apartments in the complex. I cannot praise Maureen the owner enough, She was a pleasure to deal with throughout the whole experience, always willing to help with any detail of organising the hen party big / small and replies always so promptly.
The apartments themselves are spacious, comfortable and clean and have all mod cons.

You can see the house keepers are so happy doing their job and so nice. One of the dropped in when we were decorating an apartment for the Hen and asked if we needed any recommendations for the town or anything. Small things like this always make me want to go back to a place. And again, they knocked on the door the first morning to see if we needed anything extra, towels, toilet roll etc. I've stayed in a few apartments and normally there is not much service like this - once you check in, the apartment it not offered anything until checkout.

I'll highly recommend Maureen and all the staff to any friends that need a spacious place in the middle of the town. Walking distance to everything.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CelticEsc...
Athlone, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Break in between working hard”
Reviewed 21 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

This is now my 3rd stay here - ideal place as it's just up the road from my shop and saves me going home if i have a busy weekend at work. Comfy beds, friendly staff, yummy breakfast - cant recommend it enough!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex M
Ballymoney, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pleasant appartment, pleasant staff.”
Reviewed 27 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We checked in at Arch House B&B to collect keys. Kerb appeal of this wasn't inspiring for the appartments, however, we were taken a minutes walk to a gated appartment block which looked far more appealing. We were shown round appt 3 and it's facilities explained, very nice if a little tired in places. Appt 3 had 2 bedrooms, 1 large and airy, the other a little snug but this was down to the architects 'angles' phase I think. Headboards faux leather and worn but pillows clean(inside cover, always a plus) Both en-suite tho' smaller was a Jack and Jill for general use. Cleaners in every day changing towels, emptying bins, making beds and general tidy up, very pleasant girls. Large open plan living/dining/kitchen area with a single bed in the corner of lounge but out of the way. Kitchen fairly well stocked with equipment, good size kettle but toaster a SMALL 2 slot, had to cut a slice of bread in half, why do they only provide this for 4 people.??????? Only a couple of minutes walk to town centre where plenty of food and drink can be obtained. Cars can be parked at B&B, space out front of appt free 5pm-9am or carpark to rrar, payable but was given a card from B&B to put in window and free for 24hrs. All in all, had a good stay and would stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Toaster
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
caroline0...
tubbercurry co sligo
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“the arch house apartments deserves 10 out of 10.”
Reviewed 22 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

cant say enough good things.we arrived on 15 nov to attend a function.mhomad was there to meet us and secure parking for us.apartments are brilliant.we had a three bed one.u have ur own seperate entrance.the apts are very spacious,warm and clean.a five minute walk will tak e u to the best shops,restaurants and nightlife.these apts are so suitable for groups or even a family.we will be returning shortly for a hen night.i must add the price was very reasonable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: spacious,warm,clean and good value.
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing