We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Kitty's Cottage

Kitty's Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kitty's Cottage
Back of House Garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Kitty's Cottage
Back of House
Garden
Lounge
Dining Room
Double Bedroom with en-suite
Double bedroom  with En-Suite
Bathroom
Twin Bedroom with en-suite
Kitchen
Garden Studio
Poppies in Garden
Garden Waterfall
Flower Border in Garden
Owenriff River Oughterard
Connemara Mountains
Connemara Lake
Connemara
Connemara Lake
Oughterard Church
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Oughterard, County Galway, Western Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Barbara S
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 18 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Kathleen welcomed us to her beautiful cottage that had everything you need for a break in Ireland.
Kitty's Cottage is a home from home, loads of space, great for families or friends.
3 en-suite bedrooms are an absolute bonus. It was very clean and furnished tastefully. Oughterard village was larger than expected with every shop needed for self catering. An ideal place to be based for exploring the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Oct 2017
Thank you Barbara. It was a pleasure to welcome you and the girls to stay.
So glad you enjoyed the beauty of Connemara and your stay here in Oughterard.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline...
1 review
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 18 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Stayed at Kitty's cottage with my family for a week in July. There were 6 of us (4 adults and 2 children 15 and 11 years) and two small dogs. We found Kitty's cottage to have everything we needed. It was clean and tidy with a beautiful garden. Kathleen was very welcoming and helpful - nothing was too much trouble for her. She gave us lots of recommendations, booked horse riding for the kids and was overall the perfect hostess! The village is lovely and only a 10 minute walk away. It has great places to eat and plenty of pubs. I would have no hesitation in recommending Kitty's cottage, we loved it!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Aug 2017
Thank you Caroline. I am so glad you and your lovely family enjoyed your stay. It was my pleasure to meet you all and I hope to welcome you back some time in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Aug 2017
Thank you Ian and all the family. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay in Kitty's Cottage. It was my pleasure to meet you all. Hope we meet up again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
pdx2005
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Relaxing and beautiful space”
Reviewed 13 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Fantastic accommodations and surroundings. We had a great stay with everything we needed. We Highly recommend.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2016
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and for your kind words.
I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay. Sorry I am not able to contact you personally as there is no name with this review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whel D
County Wexford, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Lovely stay”
Reviewed 29 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We really enjoyed our stay. Lovely house, short walk into village. Our host Kathleen was lovely and very helpful. Lovely garden.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing