We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Place”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Thomastown, Kilkenny, County Kilkenny

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

denisjosi
1 review
“Great Place”
Reviewed 7 August 2019 for a stay in July 2019

An really Great Place to stay.Superbly Nice Landlords Its an quit nicely Area with great Area when you want to have an quit Holiday..See you again next Time:)))

Date of stay: July 2019
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2019
Thanks so much Denis. Really look forward to seeing you again with your wife. Auf Weidersan. Sheila and Ml
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
robertghm...
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect for Couples”
Reviewed 29 March 2019 for a stay in March 2019

Very well maintained and spotless unit which is separate from the main house. There was ample off road parking. Superbly appointed kitchen on the first floor with a dining area, comfortable chairs, access to the en-suite and the bedroom. Basic cooking ingredients were also available. On the ground floor there was a comfortable lounge and a downstairs toilet and washbasin. We received a very warm welcome from Michael and Sheila and when we left they were there to wave us on our way. Otherwise we wouldn't have known they were nearby. At the back of the unit there was patio with table and chairs and a lovely view of the countryside - and the horses! Supermarkets were just a five minute drive away so we found it easy to stock up. We found the Jerpoint Apartment the perfect place to stay for our visit to the Thomastown & Kilkenny area. We enjoy peace and quiet and countryside and this for us was the perfect match.

Date of stay: March 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Mar 2019
Robert and Denise, thank you for the review, we are grateful, delighted that you had an enjoyable, relaxing few days here. We hope that you had a safe journey back home. Thanks. Sheila and Ml.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
_marianne...
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
“Terrific private apartment in the countryside -- wonderful, welcoming hosts!”
Reviewed 25 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Toward the end of our three-week exploration of Ireland, we were delighted to stay in Michael and Sheila’s lovely Jerpoint Apartment. A private entrance leads to a ground floor sitting room with television and a bathroom. Upstairs is a spacious kitchen, a very comfortable king bed, and an amazingly large bathroom with chaise lounge and bidet. The renovation from Michael’s former photography studio to this apartment was completed only 4 years ago, and everything is wonderfully up-to-date and beautifully maintained. Having stayed in two bed and breakfasts (which were wonderful, by the way!) for the past ten days, it was lovely to sleep in at Jerpoint and have breakfast on our own schedule. We also appreciated the washer and clothesline, given our long time on the road!

If we come back to Ireland – and we pray we will – we would choose to spend a longer time at Jerpoint, not only to enjoy the comfort of the apartment and the back garden terrace, complete with fountain, but more importantly to spend more time with Michael and Sheila. Not only were they helpful with suggestions and directions for touring and restaurants in the Kilkenny area; they were both so kind, so welcoming and engaging. We would have loved to have shared a pint or an Irish coffee and continued our wonderful conversations. We chose to stay at five local accommodations over the three weeks rather than hotel hopping in a group tour precisely because we hoped for the chance to bond with some wonderful Irish people. Michael and Sheila certainly made that hope a reality. Thank you again!

Date of stay: July 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2018
Marianne and Al would like to thank you so much for the comprehensive and positive review. We are delighted that you had a relaxing time here. Now next year head up to Newburgh and Norwegian airlines are flying to Dublin. Circa €280 return. Really lovely to have met you both. Sheila and Ml
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oldprune
Redlands, California
Level 6 Contributor
428 reviews
134 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
“Quiet and peaceful... up-to-date look with eco.”
Reviewed 22 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

I was told there is no house numbers so I am glad that I remember what this house looked like from road. It is next to school, large yard and gate.
The owners were away for their vacation but their son waited for us and welcomed us. He was very kind and friendly and the unit is very clean with quality beddings and towels. We didn't spend any time at all in downstairs where it is equipped with TV and other audiovisual equipment. Upstairs had pretty much everything we needed to stay comfortale for a few days. Large skylights with sun blocking shades that opens for ventilation was very nice.
I appreciated the supply of ladies cosmetic needs - makeup remover cloth, cotton pads and q-tips. House is equipped with high-tech electric cook top which I can do without and also automatic lighting of bathroom. It turns itself when you opend the door but if you are not moving it will also turn it self off - I had to call my husband to open the door to activate the light few times.

Communication is excellent and you will be entertained by a automatic robotic lawnmower too!

Date of stay: May 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 May 2018
Thanks so much for your kind comments, delighted you enjoyed the few days. Hope you enjoyed the rest of your holiday in Ireland.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jojo295
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Beautiful peaceful location”
Reviewed 11 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

I stayed at The Jerpoint Apartment for a weekend visiting friends in Thomastown .Friends had recommended it and it is also came up on google when looking for places to stay in Thomastown.
The apartment itself is modern and spotlessly clean. It has everything you need , fully equipped kitchen , flat screen tv in the living room and a beautiful bathroom and bedroom . You couldn't find fault with it if you tried. The views are stunning and you can sit and watch the horses in the field and enjoy the peace and quiet.
It is a five minute walk from the country Estate Mount Juliet for people who enjoy golf , riding or maybe a meal in one of the restaurants. It is a short walk from the train station and Thomastown itself. The village has pubs, restaurants and many other points of interest.
The owners Michael and Sheila are so friendly and hospitable. They invited me in for coffee and even gave me a lift into Thomastown with my luggage. I would recommend anyone stay here and I am looking forward to returning .

Date of stay: April 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Apr 2018
Joanne! Thanks a million for that review, we are chuffed and appreciated your kind comments. Look forward to meeting you in the future, you can be sure of a welcome. Sheila and Ml
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.