We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely brilliant ”
Review of Schull Planetarium

Schull Planetarium
Ranked #4 of 13 things to do in Schull
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: This is the only planetarium in the republic of Ireland. The shows held here show star constellations and stargazing tips. The planetarium is a community run operation and is well worth a visit. The planetarium shows are given by young, fresh and enthusiastic students from the college making it very entertaining.
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

We visited the planetarium during the Easter holidays and it turned out to be a rare treat. Excellent value at €18 for a Family ticket. The show lasted an hour and our host Fionn was captivating. His obvious love for astronomy was infectious. We left the planetarium with a hope for a clear sky for a bit of star-gazing.

1  Thank Paraic O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schull P, Curator at Schull Planetarium, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Hi Paraic,
We are delighted that you enjoyed our show! Please come back again. You will even get a discount if you print out this review.
We really appreciate your review,
Fionn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (30)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"clear sky"
in 2 reviews
"solar system"
in 2 reviews
"fionn"
in 4 reviews
"curator"
in 2 reviews
"school"
in 2 reviews
"ireland"
in 3 reviews
Filter

13 - 17 of 30 reviews

Reviewed 12 March 2018 via mobile

it was so amazing !! i was fascinated by all the facts and the star gazing quite literally took my breathe away. totally recommend

2  Thank Orla H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schull P, Curator at Schull Planetarium, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Thank you Orla!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018

A very engaging and knowledgable lectuer Fionn gave the show.
He answered all of my questions (i had a lot).
I think this is a very good visit and would recommend everyone to visit!

1  Thank AnkeE38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018 via mobile

Can’t praise this place enough it was an amazing experience. It brought the solar system to life. A subject I had a mild interest in going in but now I’m fascinated. Well worth the visiting and will be sure to be back .

2  Thank 954Sarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schull P, Curator at Schull Planetarium, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Thank you Sarah!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2018 via mobile

This was AMAZING. Me and my friends were fascinated by all planets. It was a blast everyone had fun while learning about space overall it was a great trip and I would give it five stars

1  Thank Owen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Schull Planetarium also viewed

 
Schull, County Cork
Schull, County Cork
 

Been to Schull Planetarium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing