We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“AN AMAZING PLACE FIVE STAR ALL THE WAY”
other travellers have booked this property
The View With A Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The View With A Room
Captain's Table & Sitting Room Looking Out To Sea
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
92 reviews
The View With A Room
Captain's Table & Sitting Room
Looking Out To Sea
Roof Terrace with panoramic views of Cork Harbour
Kitchen with granite worktops
Master Bedroom
En-suite bathroom
Bedroom No 2
Bedroom No 3
Bathroom No 2
Sunny Cobh
Harbour View
Ships passing
Colourful Cobh
The former White Star Line Offices now the Titantic Bar and Restaurant
Looking out to sea
Shiver me timbers !
Some American friends arrive in their own transport ! USS Leyte Gulf
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Cobh, County Cork

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 92 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
honeymoon...
Ottawa,
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“AN AMAZING PLACE FIVE STAR ALL THE WAY”
Reviewed 7 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

This is an amazing penthouse with a fabulous view over the ocean and coast the owner ken has a lovely place is absolutely spotless and amazing location he very kindly let me stay to watch the royal wedding which I appreciate very much
You will not be dissapointed with your stay here

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jun 2018
Hi Sharon,
Thanks for taking the time to review The Waterfront Penthouse and we're delighted to read you had such a good time on your honeymoon here.We hope to see you again soon.Ken&Mairead.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LadyLou20...
Adelaide Hills, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“PENTHOUSE WITH VIEWS”
Reviewed 10 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018

The Penthouse is exceptionally appointed with modern facilities, including full kitchen, three large bedrooms and two bathrooms. Wonderful views of Cobh harbour. Short walk to the centre of town with a myriad of pubs and cafes. New lift to fifth floor and one flight of stairs to The Penthouse. A great place to base yourself and easy drives to tour County Cork. Ken is a wonderful host who went out of his way to ensure we were comfortable and actually gave us a tour of Cobh on our first day - including taking us to buy groceries - and then driving us home! The locals are all very welcoming.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Feb 2018
Hi Louse,
Thanks for taking the time to review The Waterfront Penthouse and we're glad you enjoyed your stay.We like to make everyone feel welcome especially when they've come to visit from the other side of the world.Taking you shopping was the least we could do ! Hope to see you again one day.
Ken&Mairead.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jlondon11...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely apartment with a stunning sea view”
Reviewed 4 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

We had a wonderful, peaceful and carefree week staying here. The apartment had everything we needed to feel at 'home' and is kept to a very high standard by owner Ken. We were five adults and had loads of space. The harbour views are a definite highlight and the apartment is only a couple of minutes walk to shops, restaurants and tourist attractions.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jan 2018
Hi James,
Thanks for taking the time to review our property and we're really glad to hear you enjoyed your stay in The Waterfront Penthouse bringing in the New Year in Cobh.
We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Ken & Mairead.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
keith s
Boston, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 22 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

I booked this penthouse inspired by the views on TripAdvisor. We were not disappointed.Wow, amazing views, what a fabulous place.Tastefully decorated, modern, comfortable, spotlessly clean. Glowing white bedding and towels. Powerful showers. A two-minute walk to the centre of Cobh. It could barely be any better. Ken's communication was faultless, a personal welcome with tips and hints for our three night stay most welcome. Ken also went well beyond and personally made our stay even more comfortable. I think my family will remember our stay and Ken's hospitality fondly for many years to come. Five stars, simply not enough.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Nov 2017
Keith - many thanks for taking the time to review The Waterfront Penthouse and we're glad you enjoyed your short stay with us.
You came to commemorate the 100th anniversary of a tragedy at sea that claimed a distant relative and we're so happy that everything you planned went off so well.We hope to see you all sometime again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindum5
Lincolnshire
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fantastic view”
Reviewed 5 October 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We really enjoyed our week in the Waterfront Penthouse in Cobh and was made to feel really welcome by Ken on our arrival.
The apartment has everything you need for your stay but of course the best thing is the fantastic view of Cork harbour. It was great just to relax and watch what was going on in the harbour but it was really impressive to see the huge cruise liners come to town, turn around and “park up”!
Cobh is full of history if you go out looking for it with a visit to Spike Island highly recommended. We also took a trip on the road train from outside the Titanic Experience which is also worthwhile. The driver is great and gives an entertaining commentary as you go around with loads of information about Cobh, many of the buildings and lots of history (and a few funny stories thrown in for good measure!).
Some parts of the town look a bit tired but try and look past that and you will be rewarded with some great places to eat and drink and some really friendly hospitality.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Oct 2017
Hi Heather,
Thank you for taking the time to review The Waterfront Penthouse and delighted to read that you enjoyed your time in Cobh. During the season cruise liners come past so close to the apartment you can almost touch them
And as you say Spike Island,which is directly opposite the Penthouse,is well worth a visit and was voted Europe’s leading tourist attraction at the prestigious World Travel Awards 2017.
We hope to see you again soon.
Ken&Mairead.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing