We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ideal location for a couple exploring the...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Bantry, County Cork

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
CHRIS M
Preston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Ideal location for a couple exploring the Atlantic Way”
Reviewed 1 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Ideally located for walking into Bantry with all its facilities (shops, restaurants and takeaways). Also convenient for travelling North and South along the Atlantic Way. Went to Sheep's Head and Mizen Head, both had lovely walks with fantastic views. House well equipped (but no tumble dryer). Does have high speed broadband which was much better than we expected - Skyped back home easily.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary B
Lyon, France
1 review
“Perfect way to feel like at home”
Reviewed 27 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Quiet home near Bantry city center.
Thomas is very welcoming and the house is big enough, clear and clean. The terrace is the cherry on the cake : we enjoyed to take our coffee under the sun during our week.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet H
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Ideal location, wonderful hosts!”
Reviewed 3 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

My husband and I enjoyed a one month stay in this cozy, clean home located in a quiet neighborhood close to town. Thomas and Sheila were warm, friendly, and accomodating which made the stay even more enjoyable. We explored southwest Cork, Kerry and Dingle and the location was ideal for this. We truly loved our time in this little house and would not hesitate to stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and sitting by the fire in the lounge after a day of sightseeing or shopping.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marian C
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Cozy Holiday Home”
Reviewed 20 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We found this HH exactly as it was described. It was clean, quiet, and a short walk from the town center (if it hadn't been raining). Thomas was very helpful and quickly attended to our issues. I would recommend it to friends.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brest, France
Reviewed 19 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Log fire
Liked least: No compost bin
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Apr 2016
Thank you for your review. Glad to know that you had a good holiday and found our house to be an ideal base for exploring West Cork. Thanks for your suggestion.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing