We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$286
US$259
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$193
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beara Coast Hotel(Castletownbere)
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$216
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (27)
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveller rating
21
6
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
21
6
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsring of kerrymirandawifihostkenmaretown
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 27 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2018

We were looking for a B&B close to Sneem due to our hiking plans not far from that town.
The hostess was very nice and friendly. She was very quick to respond to my queries and the communication was clear. Once we arrived, we received a very warm welcome. We were provided with some information on the area - exactly what we needed.
The room was tidy, well-aired and it was exactly what we needed when traveling with a toddler. We were a bit late with booking, so the double room had already been gone and we got a twin room instead. We were intending to push the beds together but we found it was already done for us.
The breakfast was delicious and filling.
We loved the place so much that we decided to stay an extra night an explore the area more.
A bonus were the lovely pets - dogs and horses.
We will definitely be back again!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TeresaAndBart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2018 via mobile

Me and my partner stayed in an glaisin for 3 nights which we were lucky to find the friendly bar man in D OSheas pub in sneem had contacted the lovely Miranda who said she would have a room available for us in just an hour we arrived and were welcomed with a lovely cup of tea we were then shown to our room which was spotless and cozy, morning came and breakfast was ready with pot of tea and it was scrumptious.Miranda was very helpful in telling us were we should go to she even arranged for us to go horse riding on the beach which was fantastic.overall we were very happy we stayed here and wish the family and cola,penny,Chloe and tasha the pets at an glaisin a great thank you and wish you all the best for 2018 :-)

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank stuart m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2018

Myself and my husband stayed over night as we had wedding locally. Miranda and her family were so friendly and accommodating and nothing was a problem. Bedroom was spotless and bed really comfortable. Miranda was so relaxed it felt like we were friends for years. Really enjoyed our stay home away from home

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank ailishtobin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017 via mobile

Of the Bnb's we have experienced, Miranda and family at An Glaisin in Sneem, were by far the greatest hosts with the coziest and most welcoming home. Miranda went out of her way to help us plan our adventures in county Kerry and her family and animals were wonderful as well! We greatly enjoyed the breakfast conversations! We felt like friends from the time we arrived and were nearly sad to move on to our next county. We will definitely stay again when we visit Southern Ireland and we recommend this comfy BnB home to all! Leah and Stephanie- USA July 2017

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Leah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017

My friend and I really enjoyed our stay at An Glaisin. We think it was the best B&B in Ireland. Miranda was so welcoming and friendly that we would have loved to stay longer. She offered us tea when we arrived and the breakfast was really good too with eggs from her own chicken. The landscape around the house was gorgeous! Definitely recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank janaherm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews