We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful house in the beautiful Irish countryside”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Stone House

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Sneem, County Kerry

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Helmut B
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful house in the beautiful Irish countryside”
Reviewed 15 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We simply loved everything; the House, the furniture, the rooms and the hosts.
It's an excellent facility for people with family and children.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
philippeg...
Vernon, France
1 review
“Enjoyable stay”
Reviewed 25 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Highly recommended place, very helpfull owner, big and confortable bed rooms, large dining room, well equipped and nice view

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Axel M
1 review
“Perfect Location”
Reviewed 30 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We spent one week in August at this lovely and quiet place. Perfectly equipped and a very good base for trips on the ring of kerry. We really loved it.

Special thanks to Willemijn and Jack for making us feel very welcome and for the help with our car (we got it fixed in the last Minute, Jack, and made it back to Germany :-))

Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard S
1 review
“Delightful accomodation in a beautiful location”
Reviewed 18 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We had a wonderful week at Stone House in August. The accommodation is in a lovely, tranquil location but only a 10 minute drive from Sneem. It has everything you need. It is very spacious and well equipped. It is a great base for exploring the Ring of Kerry. We had a great week there.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;