We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We loved staying here!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Stone House

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Sneem, County Kerry

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Kasee G
Ramstein-Miesenbach, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“We loved staying here!”
Reviewed 20 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
3
people found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed here with our two girls, ages 7 and 5, and my mother. The house is nicely decorated and has everything you could ask for. Plenty of space for everyone, a fully stocked kitchen, laundry facilities, and even books and toys for the kids. The house is even stocked for smaller children and babies with a crib, playpen, and removable gates on the stairs. The owners are very friendly and helpful and live just next door. The area the house is located in is beautiful and quiet. This place is perfect if you like to avoid staying in very touristy areas. The closest town is Sneem, which has several restaurants, a bakery, and a grocery store that is open late(ish). Everything in the Ring of Kerry can be reached as day trips. Having a rental car to stay in this location is a must and I recommend getting directions to the house from the owners and not relying on a gps/navsat.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cyrellen
2 reviews
“Perfect accommodations for staying in southwest Ireland!”
Reviewed 29 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

The Stone House is a perfect place for families or a group of friends vacationing. The owners are extremely accommodating and treat you like family. I would rent this home again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic - we will return”
Reviewed 24 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Beautifully located spacious house with fabulous views. Peaceful and cosy yet elegantly furnished very thoughtfully by the lovely hosts. High quality utilities and great attention to detail throughout the house. Beautifully clean and well maintained. The lovely hosts Willimijn and Jack live close by and were on hand for queries - but respectful of our privacy. We would highly recommend this property and look forward to potentially returning later in the year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joemctoe
Chepstow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great accomodation in lovely location”
Reviewed 25 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Good information and directions from owners.
Owners were incredibly accommodating and welcoming.
House was beautifully presented and fully equipped. Very functional kitchen for keen cooks and very handy utility room with laundry facilities for walkers or families with young children. Our family had a great holiday using the Stone House as our base. Would definitely use again.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hermann C
Duisburg, Germany
1 review
“A brilliant base to discover Kerry”
Reviewed 8 February 2014 for a stay in September 2013

We spent a lot of weeks in Stone House and we loved it so much that we come back every year. It is a perfect place to relax – inside and outside. Stone House is placed in the middle of nature. If you are sitting in the living room, looking out of the windows, you see the Kerry Mountains, trees and fields, sometimes a few cows, but nothing else than pure nature. And if you need help or have a question you can contact the lovely landlords of Stone House. They are living just around the corner (just two minutes by feet).
Stone House is a very warm and cosy place. So it doesn’t matter if the weather is not brilliant.
Stone House is also a perfect base to discover some of the nicest places in Ireland: the Ring of Kerry with countless historical, cultural and nature sights worth a visit.
For daily needs (groceries) you’ll find a shop in Sneem about 15 Minutes by car. It’s very nice to sit here, having a cup of tea, a beer or an ice cream or bar-food and watching the people.
So if you spend your holidays in and around Stone House there is nothing to complain – only that you have to leave eventually.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The spacious living room and the three toilets
Liked least: We cannot name anything here
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing