We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best House Ever!”
other travellers have booked this property
Grande cucina di design moderno.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Grande cucina di design moderno.
Viste dalla casa Castello di Wynns e spiaggia di Rossbeigh 5 min. a piedi fino a Glenbeigh Village Casa privata con una vista eccellente a 5 minuti a piedi dal villaggio di Glenbeigh.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Grande cucina di design moderno.
Viste dalla casa Castello di Wynns e spiaggia di Rossbeigh 5 min. a piedi fino a Glenbeigh Village
Casa privata con una vista eccellente a 5 minuti a piedi dal villaggio di Glenbeigh.
Grande cucina open space / sala da pranzo.
Cucina
Patio esterno con barbecue a gas
Ingresso privato recintato. Ampio parcheggio.
utility room
Hallway downstairs
Camera da letto 6 en-suite con doccia multigetto.
Upstairs Hallway
Camera da letto 4. Camera doppia 1 piccola doppia (posti letto 1 adulto o due bambini) più 1 letto singolo.
camera da letto 5. 1 letto matrimoniale con bagno con doccia multigetto.
Camera da letto 5 en-suite
Playground at Rossbeigh Beach 5min drive
Playroom per bambini PlayStation alcuni giochi forniti. Libri e giochi disponibili anche.
Rossbeigh spiaggia
Scellig Michael Patrimonio Star Wars "La forza si risveglia" sono state girate presso l'Isola
vista dal patio
accogliente soggiorno con caminetto.
Sala da pranzo
Cucina di design
Camera doppia al piano inferiore. 1 letto matrimoniale più 1 letto singolo più 1 culla per bambini sotto i 3 anni...
Master Bedroom 2nd bed
Bagno padronale con doccia separata
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Glenbeigh, County Kerry

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Diane O
Fishers, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best House Ever!”
Reviewed 28 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

A group of eleven of us traveled to Ireland for two weeks. We stayed in Castle View House in village of Glenbeigh for 5 nights. The house was beyond our expectations! It had plenty of space for all of us. The house was very clean. The view was spectacular. Eileen, the owner, was so very easy and kind to work with. She made sure our trip was more than enjoyable. She put us in contact with the best driver ever.....Sean Falvey of Falvey cabs. Please do not hesitate to stay here. You have easy access to Ring of Kerry and Dingle Penisula. The village is charming with very good restaurants. Loved it and would do it again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything.
Liked least: Liked everything
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Oct 2015
Thank you for your kind review. I look forward to having you stay again.Kind Regards, Eileen & Family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeslieGor...
Buffalo, New York
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
“Amazing Views!”
Reviewed 21 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We stayed at this wonderful property in August. As for the house, it left nothing to be desired. It was spotlessly clean and comfortable. There were eleven of us and never did we feel cramped or crowded. The views from the house of the mountains, coastline, and castle were stunning. The village of Glenbeigh was charming and an easy, enjoyable 10 minute walk. We enjoyed many fine meals and craic at the Towers Hotel and Pub with the very friendly folks from the village. The location was an excellent home base from which we took easy day trips to Dingle, Ring of Kerry, Killarney and Blarney Castle. It would be my dream to return to the Castle View house someday. Thank you, Eileen!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: No complaints about anything
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Sep 2015
Thank you for staying in Castle View House.We hope to see you in Glenbeigh again.
Kind Regards, Eileen & Family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
June D
Ottawa, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Exceptional Golf Trip Accommodation”
Reviewed 26 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We booked Castle View House for four couples enjoying a golf trip in the area. Like all the other reviewers we were so impressed with the house which was more than perfect in all respects. The huge, well stocked kitchen, large eating area, family room and wonderful patio with BBQ and stunning views made for a perfect social area for the group while each couple had very private bedrooms and ensuites. It is the best rental we have ever booked. The house is a perfect central location for so many worldclass golf courses from 10 minutes to 1.5 hours away. From there we played Dooks, Waterville, Dingle, Tralee and there were many other courses to choose from. The sightseeing from here is also spectacular. Thanks so much to our wonderful host, Eileen.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2015
Thank you for staying at my holiday home and for the kind review posted. Kind Regards, Eileen & Family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kaseinsy
cape cod
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“We drove up to Castle View and collectively gasped!!"”
Reviewed 18 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Our group of 11 just returned from a holiday in Glenbeigh where we stayed at the Castle View House. It is absolutely spectacular...beginning when you pull through the gates and witness the breathtaking view of the bay and the castle and horses. The house was immaculate and much more spacious than it looks in the pictures. The kitchen is very large and has everything you need to cook and feed a large group. The long kitchen table overlooks the water and castle as do both living rooms and two of the upstairs bedrooms. The master bedroom is huge and the bathroom is as well with a jacuzzi that also offers a view of the water and castle. You can walk right down the hill to several pubs and the drive to the beach is only a few minutes. The owner Eileen was very responsive to several small requests. Our entire group cannot offer up enough praise on how much we loved staying at the Castle House....please feel free to contact me if you would like a more detailed review/reference.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view!
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 May 2015
Thank you for your kind review. I look forward to you staying in my home again.
Kind Regards to all. Eileen & Family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Declan K
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning house, stunning location”
Reviewed 24 April 2015 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This house is fantastic, in a stunning location within walking distance of the beautiful village of Glenbeigh. The house itself has everything you could want and more. Top quality accommodation with beautiful views. Our family have stayed here twice before and love it so much are returning again this year. Eileen the owner is friendly and accommodating and willing to help in any way. We have stayed in many holiday homes in Ireland over the years but Castleview House is by far the best . Can't wait for this year.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Apr 2015
I look forward to having you stay again. Thank you, Eileen & Family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing