We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Made us feel at home right away”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Killorglin, County Kerry

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Andreas B
1 review
“Made us feel at home right away”
Reviewed 11 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

A very nice and spacious cottage,tastefully decorated and equipped with literally everything.At our arrival,the fridge was full and the fire was lit- it made us feel at home right away! Out daughter was happy to have a dog to cuddle and horse to ride several times- a big thanks to the daughter! We got into contact easily and had some lovely chats -thanks a lot to Irene and John and children. We loved our stay,through rainy and sunny weather and can highly recommend this cottage to everybody!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2016
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your holiday at Killorglin Cottage, thank you for taking the time to tell us about it. It is wonderful to hear that you felt instantly at home there, and with the roaring fire and the owners on hand, we can see why! We will be sure to pass your compliments along to the owners and hope you return again in the very near future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jmsjbs
Miami, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Pastoral Setting”
Reviewed 30 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Upon our arrival we were greeted by the owner, Ms. Irene O'Sullivan who had laid in the makings of a full Irish Breakfast plus. There was no need to run out and stock up supplies like paper towels or aluminum foil - they were there.
The cottage is fully furnished and very comfortable. There are two fireplaces but there is also a central heating system. There was always ample hot water.
The cottage is adjacent to a working dairy farm. (It was the original home of the farm owners.) The views are magnificent.
The owner family was extremely responsive to our needs. Thank you so much John, Irene and kids.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin H
Iserlohn, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great time!”
Reviewed 27 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Although you live in the middle of a small farm it is very quiet. The view is beautiful. We received a warm welcome from Irene, John and their children. They are living few meters below the cottage. The whole family is very nice and helpful (the son speaks relatively good German). The son of the family has shown our daughter how to ride and I've learned how to round up and how to milks.
The cottage is comfortable, beautiful and clean.
We have had a great time there, lots of thanks!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: really all
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anne b
Virginia, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“outstanding”
Reviewed 7 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

we stayed at killorglin cottage for a week and we enjoyed it immensely, the warm welcome we got from Irene and her wonderfull family was so welcoming, we didnt feel like guests at all but more a part of the family, cottage was spotless and comfortable and well equipped, fridge stocked with our breakfast, the viewsfrom the cottage were stunning, we would highly recomend this cottage to anyone and is particulary good for kids as it is very child friendly.Thanks again to you all for a memorable holiday and not forgetting the lovely Ruby and the ever patient Chancer

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: hospitality was fantastic, clean , comfortable, stunning views.home fro home
Liked least: culdnt find anything to fault
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gracemoll
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful Cottage”
Reviewed 5 May 2014 for a stay in March 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We went to Ireland for a family wedding and stayed at Killorglin Cottage. A beautiful scenic country cottage near Killorglin on the famous Ring if Kerry. Irene and John made us so welcome and what a surprise to find a warm fire and food in the fridge for our first Irish breakfast.

We loved waking up to the fantastic views of Ireland's hugest mountain, it was stunning! We booked direct by email with Irene and was so pleased that we did.

There was nothing negative that we could say about this cottage and the location was perfect for exploring Kerry.

Thank you Irene and John for making us so welcome and for making it a holiday to remember. We promise to come back soon!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing