We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Retreat”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Killorglin, County Kerry

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
GordonNat...
1 review
“Perfect Retreat”
Reviewed 8 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Cottage is in excellent location near Killorglin. Plenty of room for 10 people with great facilities. Owners were on hand throughout our stay and were very welcoming. We would highly recommend this accommodation.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Aug 2016
We are so pleased that you all had a lovely holiday and had everything you could have needed to hand at the property. We will be sure to pass your comments to the owners and hope you return again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike W
Fareham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“An amazing holiday destination from start to finish!”
Reviewed 20 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

An exceptional property perfectly located for us; rural and away from the crowds but close to all amenities that we needed.
The hosts were fantastic and were on hand to greet us when we arrived. A quick tour and explanation of the facilities before leaving us to unpack and unwind. They were brilliant when the dishwasher failed and replaced it with little or no problems to our stay.
The property was large but cosy, with the log fire a great area to relax and unwind. The patio allowed us to start our day with a coffee and sunshine whilst we planned out the rest of the day. Even with the 10 of us, there was plenty of room to accommodate those who wanted to play games and those that wanted to chill with a glass or two!
We all loved it, including our 2 Labradors, and already looking to plan our next stay there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PMcK413
Torrington, Connecticut
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A great stay in the heart of Kerry”
Reviewed 19 March 2015 for a stay in August 2014

Located between Killarney, Killorglin, and Castlemaine, this house proved the perfect spot to spend a week while visiting family in Kerry. Large and accommodating, our group of 10 adults never felt cramped. Beautiful views and the quiet countryside only made it better. When the opportunity arises to visit again I would definitely consider staying here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: lack of WI-FI
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crossmaglen
Reviewed 20 March 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;