We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (154)
Filter reviews
154 results
Traveller rating
88
47
6
8
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
88
47
6
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslovely hotelbar and restauranttop classring of kerrychowderbusiness trippit stopbit inconvenientfish and chipsno liftcomfy bedsmall townwould stay here againgreat comfortthe gapthe ownerdouble room
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 154 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2018 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights in this hotel on a business trip. Staff were very friendly and attentive, food was delicious, decor in restaurant is really charming. Room was comfortable and spotless. I would definitely recommend.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank Colette L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018

Been several times in last week, and the food and welcome in the bar/restaurant is always top class. Whether it is starter, main, or pud what you get is high quality, very tasty (actually, very, very, tasty) and great value for money.

Had hake last night as "fish and chips". It comes with a polenta topping, not batter, and was one of the best bits of fish I have ever had, anywhere. Of course, the fish here is great to start with, but the chef had it perfect. The polenta just holds a squeeze of lemon perfectly.

But everything else is good too. Might do with a bit more on the vegetarian front to make that more exciting, as a choice rather than afterthought. It's not that difficult, and some veggie friends might struggle (tho that's much the same in other places in the area).

Room Tip: Consistently super food
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

I have been lucky enough to eat both lunch and dinner in this stunning bar & restaurant on the Ring of Kerry. You can always be guaranteed to have a great meal the friendly establishment. The new owners have put their own touch on the place as of recent and their new additions have certainly made change for the better! Try the chowder, bread & tapenade board and, if you’re hungry enough, the tomahawk steak. Daily specials are available each day for lunch too so you’re never running out of yummy options. Would highly recommend eating here and say hello to Hazel & Ger who will make your meal memorable!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank nicole b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

I stayed here a couple of weeks ago for four nights. Great comfort and good food. The staff were very professional and courteous. Plenty of art to look at on the walls in reception rooms. Since then my son has been to stay. It should be put on your radar if you are in Kerry.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank BvW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

I attended here over the weekend just past and had a meal with my family. The meal was gorgeous really wholesome food at a great price. The staff are extremely pleasant and attentive. All in all it is a beautiful establishment and full of athmosphere. I cannot wait to return.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank itsgreattobeout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBianconi, Front Office Manager at Bianconi, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Thank you for your kind review we are delighted you enjoyed your visit with us and look forward to having you back again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews