We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Experience - would stay again”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Castleisland, County Kerry

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
SRKC
B.C.
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Experience - would stay again”
Reviewed 7 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed for two days in early April.
Owner Kathleen was so friendly and so lovely! Made us a pot of tea when we arrived and showed us around.
Accommodation was clean and tidy with all amenties... The only thing lacking was wifi which was fine for my husband and I but not for our kids! When we had difficulty with the hot water system and heat, Kathleen was very responsive and then made us a fire to warm us up!
Beds were comfy, view of the castle in the field amazing.... Would love to stay again if we were back in the area. Such a great value. Thanks Kathleen and family for having us... Best wishes!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All around great experience!
Liked least: Lack of wifi , but would not stop me from staying again!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judith197...
Barnoldswick, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 19 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

Great cottage, great location, great owner. Will definitely go back. Everything you could need for self catering accommodation.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan D
1 review
“Lovely welcome & a cosy cottage to rest in after our long journey.”
Reviewed 28 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Many thanks to the owner Kathleen for making the cottage a worry free base for our trips to the Killarney lakes & mountains (approx 20 miles)
The nearest town Castleisland has plenty of shops and is only a couple of miles away, as neither of us are frequenters of pubs or restaurants, we can't really comment on that aspect of the town however.
This is now our fourth trip to this part of the world and I can honestly say of all the cottages/b&bs we've stayed in Kathleens has been the best price wise/comfort we've experienced so far.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Welcome/comfort/space
Liked least: Lack of WiFi
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca G
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This is a lovely place with a delightful host - We highly recommend it!”
Reviewed 9 September 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful stay in Castleisland. The host was delightful, the place is charming, and the price and location cannot be beat. We will definitely try to book here again if we're ever in the area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the charm and location
Liked least: I really have nothing negative to say.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cat2prost
Lorette, France
1 review
Reviewed 5 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
Google Translation

Travelling group: En famille élargie
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing