We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (463)
Filter reviews
463 results
Traveller rating
150
160
88
32
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
150
160
88
32
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the pub good size close to the airport next morning room was clean and comfortable short stay bunratty castle stayed for one night limerick city minutes from the airport catch an early flight family room night's sleep double bed airport hotel rental car last night
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 463 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2018

Very nice stay and close to Shannon airport. Nice bar and restaurant. Food was good but they could have used more staff at dinner. Room was nice and quiet. Not much around hotel but you can't beat the convenience for the airport.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank GrandTour708023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John G, Owner at Shannon Springs Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review us. Delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards

John Gavin
Owner/Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2018

Nice facility but needed maintenance in the bathroom, and better vacuuming of carpet in the room. However, the room was spacious and fairly quiet. The food was good (but service a little slow) in the on-site restaurant. Best thing: Located close to the airport!

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank debraroy7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John G, Owner at Shannon Springs Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2018

Dear Debraroy7

Thank you for taking the time to review us. Yes we are perfectly located when flying from Shannon airport. This particular room will be included in our ongoing refurbishment programme when we reconvene again in September.

Delighted to hear you enjoyed your meal with us, we cook everything fresh to order.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Shannon Springs Hotel.

Kind regards

John Gavin
Owner/Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2018 via mobile

We stayed three nights bed and breakfast. The staff are lovely and very helpful. We were welcomed by Stuart who is absolutely charming. The rooms are a good size. The food is great, we had three breakfasts and two evening meals during our stay. All the staff are really nice, very obliging and friendly, happy to move tables so we could sit together. Stuart is so helpful and efficient he's worth his weight in gold.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Angela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John G, Owner at Shannon Springs Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2018

Dear Angela,

Thank you for taking the time to review us. I'm delighted you all enjoyed the birthday celebrations and thank you for choosing the Shannon Springs Hotel. We are very fortunate to have an excellent team here and I will share your kind comments to all and especially Stuart.

We hope you all come a visit us again soon the next time you are in the area.

Kind regards

John Gavin
Owner/Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2018

Shannon Springs was as perfect place to stay before we flew back home to the USA. The breakfast crew was friendly, and the bed was comfortable. I would recommend Shannon Springs to anyone needing a place to stay at Shannon Airport.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank bonniewweston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John G, Owner at Shannon Springs Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2018

Hi Bonnie,

Thank you for taking the time to review us. Delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and the team here looked after you well during your stay.

Yes we are perfectly located when visiting County Clare or flying to/from Shannon Airport.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon to the Shannon Springs Hotel.

Kind regards

John Gavin
Owner/Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018

Hotel in a very good position, quiet zone. Really kind personnel. Possibility to have meals in the hotel restaurant and to spend some time at the pub. We also enjoyed a music performance on Saturday night.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank veroatz17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John G, Owner at Shannon Springs Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2018

Hi Veroatz17,

Thank you for your 5 star review. Delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and the team here looked after you well during your stay. We pride ourselves with the excellent team we have here and I will pass on your kind words to everyone.

Yes we are perfectly located when visiting County Clare. We look forward to welcoming you back again to the Shannon Springs Hotel.

Kind regards

John Gavin
Owner/Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews