We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely cottage with fantastic views”
other travellers have booked this property
Anahorish Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Anahorish Cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Anahorish Cottage
Vaulted ceiling with skylight in kitchen
Well equipped kitchen
Wood burning stove
Master bedroom and en suite
Double shower
Clifden only 5 mins away
Kingstown Bay North side
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Clifden, County Galway, Western Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
393martin...
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely cottage with fantastic views”
Reviewed 2 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Stayed for one week in this cottage over the Easter break. The cottage is well equipped ( although no television) very comfortable, clean and tastefully furnished. The views from the cottage are panoramic and stunning. Clifden is a short 10 minute drive away, and the cottage is suitably located to explore Cleggan, Connemara and Kylemore Abbey. We visited a number of very good bars/restaurants in Clifden, most notable Mitchells and Griffins. Would stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 May 2016
We now have a high definition TV having taken on board your comments.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comini-Bu...
Genoa, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Amazing house, views and location”
Reviewed 16 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We booked Anahorish for the first week of August 2015 and would have loved to stay much more. The first thing that hits you once you enter the house is the incredible views; as much as we were expecting them after seeing the pictures on tripadvisor, I believe nothing can prepare you for the reality which is just astounding, The house itself is immaculate, incredibly clean with the interior decorated with light colours; a bit of a provencal taste which fits well with the light that comes from the huge windows overlooking the sea in front of the sky road.
Two very confy bedrooms fit for a family of four and a a good sofa bed facing the bay in case you have, like us, an additional guest for a couple of days.
The house has all you need for self catering; the "breakfast and dining" area are really well positioned and it was a pleasure to sit with our kids in the morning and have breakfast all together (or back from a long day of sightseeing in the evening).
The house can be heated easily and quickly in case it is needed (we had to for a couple of days due to terrible weather but at home we felt safe and cozy!)
Clifden, with its nightlife and pubs, is just 15 minutes away with 3 major supermarkets (one open until 9PM, the second until 10PM).
Not sure I should share this secret but there is an amazing beach (one of the best we encountered on our 2 weeks in Connemara and Mayo) just a 5 minutes drive from the cottage.
In general, we couldn't recommend the place more and would have stayed longer if we could have; out of 14 days in western Ireland, we had only two really bad days of wind and rain and to pass them with our kids in this cottage has made it even more special.
Thanks to Mary and Fergus for sharing this amazing place with us and making us feel at home in their beautiful country.
Hope we can come back one day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views and Light
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ned10591
Savannah, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Connemara View”
Reviewed 13 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Comfortable cottage with stove and bright and airy main room. All as advertised except a bit farther from Clifden than indicated - closer to 15 minutes than 5.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lowe2015
New York, New York, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We did not want to leave!”
Reviewed 6 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed here for 4 nights over the Christmas holidays and we really did not want to leave! The cottage is only 5 miles from the village of Clifden so we really had the best of both worlds, the beautifull wildness of Connemara and close proximity to restaurants and shops. Although the kitchen is really well equipped we opted to eat out most nights as we had heard such good things about the local restaurants-we were not disapointed! The cottage has incredible views and scenic walks are all around. We got to see the seal two mornings in an row (yes there's a seal!) Hope to return this summer!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Seeing the stars over the bay at night through the large cottage
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SIDO J
1 review
Reviewed 31 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2017
Thank you so much for the review, it was great to have you as a guest and we hope you will return!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing