We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect holiday base in Clifden”
other travellers have booked this property
Comfortable Cosy Bright and Restful
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Comfortable Cosy Bright and Restful
Morning Coffee on the Balcony Dinners ready
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Comfortable Cosy Bright and Restful
Morning Coffee on the Balcony
Dinners ready
Leafy view from kitchen listen to flowing river
Aga range for all you Foodies
Secure Gated Garden view
Snug and Warm Multi Fuel Stove
Music Games and reading library
mainbedroom view
Crisp white Bedlinen
Twin bedroom
Single bedroom
Spark up the barbecue
Dining al fresco
Our House
Infamous Connemara Ponies
Dogs Bay Beach
Tranquillity where Time stands still
Connemara Landscape
Wild Heather
Evening Shades
Roundstone Pony Sales
Roundstone Harbour
Connemara Lakes and Mountains
Ever changing views
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Clifden, County Galway, Western Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Marie0715
Ennis, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect holiday base in Clifden”
Reviewed 15 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We are a family of 6, 2 adults, 3 children and 1 dog. We're pretty sure this was the best holiday home rental we have every stayed in. The house itselt had everything we needed as a family right down to toys, puzzels and books for our children. The back yard was
very safe and secure for our pet dog. We received a very warm welcome from Antointte and Anne, they were so helpful and provide lots of tourist information also. There was also
a welcome gift for the entire family. The location of the house was also great, 2 minute walk from Station House Hotel Swimming Pool and town itself. We fould a great restaurant 'Off the Square' which would recommend to families for value and quality of food. We will definitely be coming back to stay here and holiday in Clifden again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How comfortable the house was
Liked least: The weather
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2015
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about you stay with us. S glad it was a good experience for you all. having you stay was also a great experience for us too.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary B
Faversham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Comfortable, welcoming, super-equipped, convenient location.”
Reviewed 29 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

WE arrived in the rain to be welcomed by the owner who had the stove lit with a coal fire and the kettle on. The house is immaculate, and very well equipped. Lovely fluffy white towels, lovely bed linen, lots of toiletries, essential kitchen supplies, toys for children. Convenient for access to town of Clifden.
We would definitely stay here again.
Only downside was lack of Wi-Fi, but we were told that this will be provided shortly.
Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The warm welcome on a rainy day with the fire lit and kettle on.
Liked least: No wi-fi in the property
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 May 2015
Thank you for the kind words re. our Holiday Home in Clifden, we strive to give our guests the best value for choosing An tSean Scoil as their Holiday destination.
Yes wifi will be up and running in few days... thanks for the gentle push.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goldens4
Euclid, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely Home”
Reviewed 18 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Loved this house. It is so light, airy and very clean. Upon arriving in Clifton the owners met us and went over everything in the house. They are a delightful couple even providing a gift basket on the counter with snacks, fruits and wine. Didn't need to drive to town center and it is only a 5 minutes walk. We will definitely try to book this house again next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Location and it was so clean, just like home.
Liked least: Ensuite bath shower was clogged
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2015
We would be delighted to welcome you again next year. We can only do our best to make sure your stay in Clifden is a good experience, and yes Clifden does have a lot to offer for an ideal place to spend time with Family. Thank you for taking the time to comment on your experience.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlexBelfa...
Belfast
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Super spot”
Reviewed 8 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely accommodation and really handy to town. Antoinette was so friendly and helpful, and the were welcome pack of prosecco, chocs and bits was a lovely surprise. We visit the area every year and we very much hope to stay here at again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 May 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time and trouble to post the comments on the review.We look forward to your next trip to Clifden.
Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin 15
Reviewed 9 November 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing