We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2 104)
Filter reviews
2 104 results
Traveller rating
1 413
424
155
71
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 413
424
155
71
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviews timmy macs revas spa kids club fitzgerald family thermal suite leisure centre wedding reception top class would highly recommend this hotel family break function room wedding guests from start to finish staff were so friendly lovely hotel food was amazing wedding venue
Filter
Updating list...
136 - 141 of 2 104 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2018

We booked into this hotel for one night in July as we are getting married there next year and have never stayed there. From the minute we arrived the staff were attentive, welcoming and friendly. Our room was beautifully decorated, comfortable and HUGE! I am a coeliac, the wait staff checked my queries and came back with lots of choices. At one stage I was brought biscuits - on querying if they were gluten free, I was told no but brought back gluten free ones on a fresh plate. Excellent attention to detail. We ate in Fieldings with fresh produce from the garden, and it was one of the best meals I have ever had. Even the melon starter was sensational. For breakfast, I was cooked my own gluten free options. The hotel is fab, really welcoming and cosy but the customer service is outstanding. We can't wait to go back. :)

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gracemcasserly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WoodlandsHouseHotel, Manager at Fitzgerald's Woodlands House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2018

Dear Grace,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are delighted to read that you had such a fantastic stay here with us.
We are always thrilled to receive such positive feedback especially in regards to our staff who we know are our greatest asset. We are also delighted you enjoyed your dining experience, along with trying organic produce from our garden.
We look forward to welcoming you back again the near future.

Kind regards,
The Woodlands Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2018

Hotel is beautiful, bed was so comfortable and the food was amazing. Head receptionist was so helpful. Lovely town and alot to do . Would highly recommend this hotel. Great for family break or couples break.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank magsoc2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WoodlandsHouseHotel, Manager at Fitzgerald's Woodlands House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2018

Dear Magsco2018,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are thrilled to read that you had such a fantastic stay here with us.
We are always thrilled to receive such positive feedback especially in regards to our staff, who we know work so hard to make each guest feel welcome. Your compliments will be passed on to our head receptionist Melissa, who we know will be thrilled to have made such an impression on you.
Thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Kind regards,
The Woodlands Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2018 via mobile

My fiance booked this hotel for my birthday on the hotel website. It was a "couples widweek break" deal for 1 night. As we always book a hotel based on their Spa, we booked this hotel thinking we would be able to use the Revus Spa as the pictures on their website showed the revus spa and the name of the hotel is Woodlands Hotel & Spa!!
When we got to the hotel we went straight to our room & i phoned the spa to book a massage. i was told that they were all booked out so i was put on a cancellation list. We then went to look for the spa to use the sauna etc. we were then directed to the leisure club to use their facilities which was completely diffrent to the pictures on the website.
We were a bit confused so we went back to the receptionist and asked her where the revus spa was as thats where we wanted to go. she then told us that if we wanted to get into the revus spa then we would have to pay an extra €40 EACH for 1 HOUR just to use the sauna, steam room etc. We were completely shocked as the only reason we booked that hotel was to use the revus spa. No where on their website does it say that its an additional cost to use the revus spa! we we had known that then we wouldnt have gone there.
So we then told the receptionist that we werent satisfied and that we would like a refund & that we would not be staying the night. she then said that we weren't entitled to a refund which we refused to believe!
After a lot of trying to explain our point a manager finally agreed to give us a refund.
We then left the hotel & had to travel 2 hours back to Kerry.
To say we were disappointed is an understatement! We believe it is false advertising on their part. If we had wanted to share a basic standard sauna in the "leisure club" with the public then we would have gone to the aquadome in tralee for a lot less!!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
7  Thank JadDow65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WoodlandsHouseHotel, Owner at Fitzgerald's Woodlands House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2018

Dear Jad,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are sincerely disappointed you did not enjoy your stay and felt misled by our name. This certainly is not our intention and we are surprised at the issue; many hotels use the word spa in their name, so it is a widely used practice and one which has not caused misinterpretation or miscommunication before.

We do have a Spa on site and our confirmation letters clearly indicate to guests the importance of booking our spa to avoid disappointment as it is hugely popular. Therefore, we never recommend to guests to leave booking until during their stay as inevitably it can lead to disappointment. We take on board your feedback that you felt it is not clearly stated on our website that the treatments and facilities in Revas need to be pre-booked and we will try to make this as clear as possible in the future. We can only apologise you felt disappointed and we are truly saddened ourselves by the miscommunication.

However, although our state-of-the-art gym and leisure facilities are not included in the title of our hotel, we do however offer the use of all the facilities to all our guests including sauna, steam room, Jacuzzi along 20m pool and gym.
We strive every day to deliver the best possible experience to your guests. However, we acknowledge that your perception of our facilities led to your disappointment and we are sorry that was the case and we have shared it with our relevant team members as part of our quest for continuous development. If you ever encounter such issues, we implore you to check their facilities and availability to avoid disappointment or future confusion.

Kind regards,
The Woodlands Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2018

We spent one night in the Woodlands Hotel to celebrate my partners birthday. The Woodlands went above and beyond from the moment we checked in. There was balloons in our room with a plate of chocolate covered strawberries and marshmallows. We had an amazing room, loved the decor. From the moment we checked in we were made feel very welcome, we started our night away with delicious afternoon tea and the table was decorated with balloons and we ended our night with dinner at Timmy Macs Bistro. The pool was so relaxing and the breakfast was delicious. We will be returning in the very near future.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank darrensut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WoodlandsHouseHotel, Manager at Fitzgerald's Woodlands House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2018

Dear Darren,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review. It is a pleasure to read that you had such a fantastic stay here with us and that we were able to make your partner's birthday celebrations as memorable as possible. We are also delighted to read that you had the time to enjoy our leisure facilities.
We look forward to welcoming you back again on your return visit to Woodlands.

Kind regards,
The Woodlands Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2018

Absolutely stunning hotel the staff the food and the rooms were amazing. They pulled out all the stops for my mams 60th. Would highly recommend this hotel to all our family and friends. We will definitely be back again

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ann-Marie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WoodlandsHouseHotel, Manager at Fitzgerald's Woodlands House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2018

Dear Ann-Marie D,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are delighted to read that we were able to make your Mam's birthday celebrations as memorable and enjoyable as possible and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Kind regards,
The Woodlands Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews