We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (179)
Filter reviews
179 results
Traveller rating
113
35
12
8
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
113
35
12
8
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews these apartments top floor stayed here spacious apartment living space secure parking central location within walking distance free wifi and free parking friday morning street noise double windows ironing board coffee making facilities shower gel town centre attending a wedding
Filter
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 179 reviews
Reviewed 29 January 2016

A super stay, although the entrance to reception wasn't well signed from their car park. But once we were in we were served by a very friendly and efficient lad on reception, the room was excellent. Very spacious, spotlessly clean, very modern, light and airy, and very comfortable, this was excellent value. We recommend looking them up on their web site and booking direct to get a great rate, rather than using a booking site. We would happily return. Accommodation only here, but there is a very good restaurant and coffee shop within two minute walk, and centrally located in Carrick two minutes from the river Shannon. Very highly recommended

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Assumpta D, General Manager at Carrick Plaza Suites by theKeyCollection, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2016

Dear John A,

Thank you for taking the time to craft such a thoughtful and encouraging review,I have taken your suggestion on board about Reception sign and will look into getting a bigger sign. We are even more pleased that you will be returning to stay with us & recommending us, this is one of the best compliments we can receive in our line of work.

We look forward to your return visit,

Warmest regards,
Assumpta Doherty, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2016

I recently stayed here with my partner. We enjoyed our stay. In a great location close to bars & restaurants. Rooms were very clean and spacious with nice views out the windows.

Carrick was flooded while we were there but it did not impact our stay at all.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank CiaraOH1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle_Doyle2014, Guest Relations Manager at Carrick Plaza Suites by theKeyCollection, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review of Carrick Plaza Suites. We could not be more delighted that you had such a positive experience at our facility despite the flooding in Carrick on Shannon. We love reading that we met the criteria that you were looking for so perfectly! Your loyalty is valued and we look forward to welcoming you back to our property.


Warm Regards,
Michelle Doyle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2015

Having stayed in Plaza Suites in their different type of accommodation, rooms and last trip was two bedroom apartment I can't fault either. The location is so centrally located, you can walk everywhere safe in the knowledge your car is secure in the car-park provided. Rooms are clean and beds so comfortable. I had a lovely view of river each trip The staff are so friendly, just the best and normally I don't like to name people but a special word of thanks to Assumpta for her kindness. I will be back
Jackie, Donegal

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jacqueline m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle_Doyle2014, Guest Relations Manager at Carrick Plaza Suites by theKeyCollection, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to craft your thoughtful and encouraging review. I have passed your kind words onto the team. We pride ourselves on excellent customer service here at the Carrick Plaza Suites and we are delighted that you received just that.

We hope that should you return to Dublin again that we will be included in your travel plans.

Kindest Regards,

Michelle Doyle
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2015 via mobile

We had the pleasure of staying in this property Saturday last, it's central location is not to be over looked.
Staff are really friendly and very helpful. We booked 3 two bedroom apartments and they were spotless, I'd highly recommend this property for families or leasure trips away...

Stayed: November 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank Pat H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle_Doyle2014, Guest Relations Manager at Carrick Plaza Suites by theKeyCollection, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2015

Dear Pat,

Thank you for taking the time to craft such a thoughtful and encouraging review, I have passed this onto our helpful team who pride themselves on excellent customer service. We are even more pleased that you will be returning to stay with us & recommending us, this is one of the best compliments we can receive in our line of work.

We look forward to your return visit,

Kindest Regards,

Michelle Doyle
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2015 via mobile

Straight forward no hidden costs. Rooms varied from single to apartments to cater for larger parties.
We had a double room which had all you needed and was clean and modern. Breakfast can be included which is served next door at kafe ceile
Pleasant stay warm welcome and very reasonable.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank tsdtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle_Doyle2014, Guest Relations Manager at Carrick Plaza Suites by theKeyCollection, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2015

Dear Guest,

We greatly appreciate you taking the time to reflect on your personal Carrick Plaza Suites experience via TripAdvisor. Our team takes great pride in providing impeccable service, and it was a treat to see that you were impressed with your stay overall.

We look forward to your return.

Warm Regards,

Michelle Doyle
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews