We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing stay”
other travellers have booked this property
One of the best views to have when having breakfast, lunch or a BBQ on the patio
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
One of the best views to have when having breakfast, lunch or a BBQ on the patio
A view of Jame's Fort with the house just a ten minute walk away Aerial view of location
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
One of the best views to have when having breakfast, lunch or a BBQ on the patio
A view of Jame's Fort with the house just a ten minute walk away
Aerial view of location
Aerial view of Castle Park and the marina
Waking up to this view every morning makes for the perfect holiday
Entrance to Beach house
Spacious hallway
Fantastic views from the dining table - perfect for any meal
Spacious dining room and hallway
you can dine in style
Spacious hallway with master en suite bedroom at the end
The ensuite bathroom in the master bedroom
The large ensuite double bedroom
Delightful double upstairs bedroom
Great views from the upstairs  double bedroom
Upstairs double bedroom
The view you will have from the patio - perfect for bbq's and drinks
Twin bedded room
The upstairs bathroom
Bathroom
Relaxing and spacious living room
The beach in all it's glory - it's just a few short steps from our patio
There's a buzzing nightlife in Kinsale town
Unforgettable restaurants and bars are found at every turn in the town center
Excellent supply of crockery/ glasses/ cutlery to make dinning easy
BBQ in wonderful, relaxing surroundings
Front of house
Front of house
Garden to the back of the house overlooking Beach.
Garden area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Kinsale, County Cork

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Geraldine...
Deal, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing stay”
Reviewed 2 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We are 4 friends who have holidayed together for a long time
the house is stunning , the location is great we managed to swim walk and do pottery
The house is fully equipped and very comfortable Abina was available for advice and the local information was very useful .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jul 2018
Hi Geraldine, great to hear you and your friends enjoyed your stay so much. You certainly were busy. I hope you will come back again! Thank you for such a great review. Best wishes Abina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeltaCons...
Dublin
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Idyllic family getaway”
Reviewed 27 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We've been having 'stay-cation' holidays the past couple of years since the kids are small. This was the first place that we definitely plan to return to. This was truly a home away from home: the house was perfectly set up for a family and Abina had absolutely everything organised for us. Access to the beautiful sandy beach at the bottom of the garden was such a treat for the whole family (particularly the eager sandcastle builders). The kids had an amazing time and their parents did not want to leave. We look forward to our next visit.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jun 2018
Hi Dan, thanks for taking the time to write such lovely comments. It was great having you and family to stay. Look forward to having you all back again!
All the best
Abina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil S
Penang Island, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A great escape to a stunning location with a very pretty town close by.”
Reviewed 5 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We spent 5 nights at Beach House with our children and grandchildren. Everyone agreed the house was in a super spot - close to lovely little beach but with the benefit of a huge lawn which was perfect for playtime. Town was a short drive away which was perfect and we had the benefit of lovely walks straight from the front door.
The house was comfortable and well-equipped (though we would have loved a DVD player for the little ones) with a very welcome fireplace which, as we stayed during the winter, gave some good cheer.
The beds were comfortable and the area peaceful. The view from our bedroom was simply stunning. We really enjoyed our stay - we just had a small issue with the electrics and the toaster which was quickly dealt with by Abina - and would definitely return to Beach House for another holiday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Apr 2018
Hi Neil, thank you for taking time to write such a positive and detailed review. So pleased you and your family had such a good time. Look forward to seeing you back at Beach House soon.
Best wishes
Abina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
doinkster...
Paisley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Family holiday”
Reviewed 23 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We had a great time at the beach house which is in a fantastic location . The only problem we had was with the en suite downstairs shower and water from the taps. I showed Abina the owner on our last day and she assured me we would receive s discount if we booked again.This was the only downside to the holiday but should not have been a problem with a property that we paid a lot of money for. As the reason for our stay was a family wedding and we stay in Scotland it is unlikely we will be returning,therefore the offer of a discount on another stay is really of no use. A refund of some kind would be more acceptable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Aug 2017
Hello David, I am sorry that you were unhappy with my offer. You gave me the impression you were satisfied with my apologies, that you might return and so the offer of a future reduction seemed appropriate. You will recall that you had asked for a discount after you received an incorrect qoute when you initially enquired about booking. I gave you €100 reduction. With this in mind I feel that overall I acted reasonably.
The water pressure issue in the downstairs ensuite has been resolved.
Regards Abina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David K
Birmingham
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Beautiful views”
Reviewed 31 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The Beach House is beautifully situated right on the beach with amazing views. The Dock pub is yards away and sitting on their patio drinking Guinness is a wonderful thing.

The house is lovely and the beds are lovely and comfortable.

Kinsale is a beautiful place and was full of great places to eat and visit.

I'd definitely recommend this house to stay in.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2017
Hi David, thank you for a great review and recommendation. Watching the sunset from the Dock patio is a pleasure intend! Look forward to seeing you back! Best wishes Abina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing