We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“All the comforts of home in the heart of the...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Number 57

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Kinsale, County Cork

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
LIGHTHOUS...
Palm Coast, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“All the comforts of home in the heart of the picturesque village of Kinsale.”
Reviewed 3 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful week in Kinsale while staying at Number 57. We had many good evenings with our extended family and friends around the comfortable dining room table. The kitchen is well stocked with necessities and the living room has ample comfy seating. The 4 bedrooms are nice suites each with their own bath/showers. The beds are comfortable and it was so cool watching the international space station pass by through the window in the ceiling. The location is perfect in walking distance of many shops and excellent restaurants. The cafe Vista just around the corner had delicious meals and dinners at Max, Jim Edwards and the Lord Kinsale were excellent as well.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfy beds and comfy chairs at dining table
Liked least: The stairs, but the lift was nice when carrying bags or groceries
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Nov 2015
Thank you for your wonderful review. We are delighted that the property met your needs and that there was ample space for entertaining. It's very important to us that every guest at 'Number 57' has a memorable experience..
Hope to see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb town centre location, stunningly decorated-a real treat”
Reviewed 1 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The lift was fabulous for my 86 yr old mother.
The ground floor bedroom we used for our teenage son, as our MPV is long & it was easier for him to walk behind the car to the d/s bedroom.
The local harbour is a 5 min walk & very pretty -lots of luxury restaurants & 2 easy reach supermarkets & an excellent family butcher too.
Several good live music pubs a 5 min walk too.......highly recommend this property.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
julie c
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful townhouse in the centre of Kinsale.”
Reviewed 15 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We spent a week at number 57, with three older relatives in the group. It is beautifully decorated, warm and spacious. The lift was very easy to operate and much appreciated by the older members of the group, as the accomodation is on three floors. Dave the owner was very helpful, responding quickly when we were unable to operate the TV. The central location was great for shops, cafes , pubs etc as well as several walks. We would love to return again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catz999
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Five Stars*****.....Fantastic stay!”
Reviewed 28 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
3
people found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed here for 4 nights in May and we loved every minute of it. The house is newly refrubished and very tastefully decorated throughout. Dave and Michelle have thought of everything, so the house has all you need for your stay and its location, with the bonus of private parking made it all the more enjoyable. The house is directly across from 'The Steakhouse'...(fabulous food) and just a short stroll to the waterfront, main streets & coffee shops etc (the Poets Corner was our fav for our afternoon treat!!).
We cannot recommned No. 57 highly enough.....luxury home away from home - we'll defintely be back and will be recommending to family and friends also.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 May 2015
Thank you so much for your positive feedback and we are delighted you had a great stay at Number 57.
Regards,
Dave
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
49barbara...
County Wexford, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great location,beautifully refurbished”
Reviewed 18 May 2015 for a stay in March 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Lovely townhouse beautifully refurbished great location in center of Kinsale
everything provided for a wonderful holiday would highly recommend this property

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 May 2015
Hi,
Thank you so much for your kind review as it is really great to get feedback. We hope to see you again in the future.
Regards,
Dave
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$300
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing