We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (212)
Filter reviews
212 results
Traveller rating
151
47
10
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
151
47
10
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspeckled doorocean viewfilled with localscliff topcomfy loungenice pubpink elephantfantastic hostskinsale areashort driveirish breakfastgood sizecomfortable staycomfortable bedbreakfast roomthree nightsfishy fishy
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 212 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

We stayed for four nights in June 2018, and had room 15, which I recommend as the views are stunning. From the moment we arrived, we were greeted by our hostess Mary, who made us feel straight at home, giving us help and advice on what to see in the area. The room was clean and had everything we needed for a comfortable stay, coffee and tea in the room, and a warm comfy bed. The breakfast every morning was superb. The location is an a hilltop, with stunning views over the wild Atlantic coast, which makes this hotel the envy of many. I didn’t want to leave as we felt like we were home. A great base if you want to explore Kinsale, Cork, or visit the many villages in the south west of Ireland. I’d stay there again in a heartbeat.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank G T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018 via mobile

The sea view is amazing. Friendly staff...we had a little problem with the heating in our room but they fixed it right away.
Large rooms , many facilities and as i said before...location the best
We will repeat if we go to Kinsale again

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Beatriz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018 via mobile

The view is fantastic of the ocean. Only a 15 minute drive into the heart of Kinsale. We really enjoyed the local restaurant right down the road called the Speckled Door. Very clean and the Irish breakfast is great in the morning. Mary is an excellent host.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Sami G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Mary was hilarious and a mine of information about all things Irish. The room was comfortable and we viewed gorgeous sunsets on two of the three nights we stayed. On the third we couldn’t see a thing due to howling gales. Breakfast consisted of cereals, fruit, juices, tea and coffee and a choice of cooked fare. It was easy to drive around the Kinsale area from the BnB.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank MacLachlan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thebluehorizon, Owner at The Blue Horizon Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Thank you for your review , delighted you got to see the sunset despite the gale force wind, " great to be beside the seaside!"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017 via mobile

Excellent hotel sea views and customer service outstanding would definately recommend a visit to this place. Stayed for 2 nights with an outstanding sea view room with ensuite. Room was big and comfortable bed with all usual facilities.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews