We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“This wonderful apartment and Kinsale were the...”
Our Kinsale Apartment is #2 with the yellow door
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our Kinsale Apartment is #2 with the yellow door
St. Multose Church is across the road
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
71 reviews
Our Kinsale Apartment is #2 with the yellow door
St. Multose Church is across the road
Kitchen looks out to St. Multose Church
Our compact kitchen is fully equipped to prepare full meals
Single bedroom is adjacent to the living room and main bathroom
The first floor bathroom has a tub and shower combo
Beyond the kitchen, through the lower hallway are the stairs to the top floor
On top floor are 2 double bedrooms (queen size beds), each with a bathroom
Main bedroom overlooks the tower of St. Multose Church
A bathroom off the main bedroom has a shower
The smaller double bedroom has a queen size bed
Second double bedroom has a bathroom with a sink and toilet
St. Multose Church
Town Hall with a garden looking over the river
Flowers and plants galore inside and outside of this main street shop
Market Square is a charming corner of stores, cafes and pubs
View from Pier Road
Kinsale museum
Charles Fort, a star fort in Summer Cove on the Kinsale harbour
Many of the roads above the Bandon River offer photo opps
On Pier Road is the large marina with ongoing activity
Kinsale has weaving colourful streets to roam about
The Dock Beach at sunrise can be quite romantic
At the base of James Fort is the Block House with scenic views through the windows
Not far from Kinsale on the coastal road  R600 is Timoleague is an abbey built in 1240
Inside the Franciscan monastic settlement are wonderful photo opportunities.
Timoleague Abbey cemetery
A walk over the bridge to Castlepark marina offers a beach, pub and hike up to James Fort
A walk to Sandy Cove at sunset can be stunning.
A country pub with a deck and a great view of the marina at the base of James Fort.
Many shops have special design exteriors
Fishing boats and yachts fill the marina
The sky can change in a few minutes
James Fort at dusk
Drombeg Circle, County Cork
The tourist office is easy to find at the beginning of Pier Road
At the many street festivals are numerous entertainers
Musicians start young in Ireland
the apt within the town where you can stroll everywhere
apt is a 3 minute walk to the bus stop to go to the airport, Cork City & train station
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Kinsale, County Cork

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 71 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Lynne T
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“This wonderful apartment and Kinsale were the highlight of our trip!”
Reviewed 1 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We rented this apartment on line, mainly for the location. We wanted to be in the heart of Kinsale to enable us to walk to everything and we did, nothing was more than a 5 - 10 minute walk. All the restaurants, shops and pubs were within a very easy walking distance.

The apartment was absolutely lovely, as was the owner, Margie. It was so well set up, with everything you could possible need, like being in your own home. It didn't feel like most rentals I have been to. Margie's attention to detail was amazing. There was cookies and wine on the table when we arrived with a lovely note for us. She made her self available to us if we had any questions and gave us good tips about where to go and what to do.

The kitchen was fully equipped, with high quality appliances and beautiful countertops (granite) and cupboards, and everything was there, dish soap, paper towels, etc., etc. The bed linens were very good quality and the beds so comfortable to climb into after a long day of sight seeing.

I felt sad the day we left and I would definitely rent this cozy beautiful space again and recommend it to anyone who wants to be in the town and have a great place to come home to.

Thanks Margie, I hope to see you again one day and will tell my friends and family about your apartment.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derek C
Broadway, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Excellent cottage in the heart of Kinsale”
Reviewed 19 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

If you are looking for a holiday cottage in Kinsale, then this is it, centrally located, Margie has thought of everything, from a complimentary mobile phone, iPad, biscuits and wine to make your stay easy. The cottage is well equipped with everything you need and is all to a high standard, this is the second time we have stayed and will be returning again soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Apr 2016
Thanks Derek. We are pleased that you returned during our 10 year anniversary. We especially are grateful for returning visitors, like yourself. Cheers. Margie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HENLILY
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fantastic City and Apartment”
Reviewed 13 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

First I want to say Thank You again to Margie, you were a very gracious host and I appreciate all that you did for me.
Your apartment was fantastic!! My bed was so comfortable it made it hard to get up in the morning. Having separate bathrooms to get ready in the morning was very helpful as well. We never had an issues with hot water. The kitchen had plenty of dishes, pots & pans, etc... and having the Supervalu within walking distance was very nice.
I highly recommend this apartment to anyone traveling to Ireland and even more so recommend the town of Kinsale. The hospitality in this town is second to none! I have never met such amazing people, Margie included. Give the Tap Tavern across the street a try. Mary, the owner, is quite the character. Thanks again for the hospitality!! I will most definitely be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beds
Liked least: I couldn't stay longer
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Rental of our trip!!!”
Reviewed 8 March 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Our family of 5 (3 college aged children) loved the experience of a small town in a clean, well equipped, comfortable apartment. The location was perfect for walks into town, the castle, harbor, grocery, fish market, and shopping!! Our hosts couldn't have been more accommodating and available to us before, during and even after our stay (my daughter left behind an item and they found it, contacted us immediately, and even sent it to us in the states). You will not go wrong staying here. Cheers and enjoy the best of Ireland'n

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rishi B
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A Cozy cottage”
Reviewed 1 February 2016 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Great location. We had 4 adults and 1 small child. Host was very friendly as was the chef of the cafe at the bottom on the stairs. We were able to walk into town and take in the sights. Very reasonable price. If you visit Kinsale, I highly recommend staying here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing