We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“wonderfull”
other travellers have booked this property
Fisherman's Cottage
(The Snug)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Fisherman's Cottage
(The Snug)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
Fisherman's Cottage
(The Snug)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Kinsale, County Cork

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
molly1862...
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“wonderfull”
Reviewed 1 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

kinsale co cork fishermans cottage you can walk into town for the evening the cottage is spotless and has everything you need for your break

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nomad6865...
2 reviews
“Very Nice Cottage”
Reviewed 25 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

This is prefect collage for two, and is a easy walk to town along the water with a beautiful view of the Harbor . Off the street parking. WE enjoyed our stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim S
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Cozy, clean and best location”
Reviewed 19 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Dan and Bev provide everything you need to make this your 'home' while in Kinsale.
Spotlessly clean, cozy cottage with complete kitchen, comfortable sofa/loveseats and quiet for sleeping.
Our stay in Kinsale was wonderful; the harbor is directly across the street, walking distance to town center and the location is a mere 30 minutes drive from Cork airport.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glenn_lar...
Pocasset, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just what we needed”
Reviewed 13 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Very clean effecient cottage. The kitchen had every thing we needed. The gas fireplace made evenings cozy and warm. The location was close to town and the walk to town was along the water. Perfect couples cottage.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanie197...
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Brilliant bolt hole for 2 in Kinsale”
Reviewed 9 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We loved this cottage- spent 3 nights here while visiting Kinsale for a family wedding. Great location on outskirts of town overlooking water, 10 min walk has you in the centre of everything. Private parking available which was great. House is very well equipped , full kitchen with everything you would need, comfortable couches in very cosy living room, tv with uk channels. Bed very comfortable and house had plenty of space for us despite it's small appearance.. There was tea coffee etc there and Dan kindly left us bread and butter so we could have some breakfast as we arrived down quite late. The weather was lovely and we managed to sit outside the is garden furniture provided. The house was spotless and well maintained and we would happily have stayed longer! We will definitely stay here again if we can next time we visit this lovely town.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Apr 2017
Joanne.
Thank you so much for your generous review. We are delighted you enjoyed your time in Kinsale.
Bev and Dan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing