We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Good situation.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 10 The Belfry

10 The Belfry
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
10 The Belfry
bright, airy. well-equipped kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
24 reviews
10 The Belfry
bright, airy. well-equipped kitchen
Bright, airy, sitting room with views over the town and surrounding countryside.
double bedroom with ensuite
bedroom with three single beds
Small bedroom with single bed.
main bathroom
Back garden and patio
view from house
Inchydoney beach
nearby warren beach
nearby Glandore
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Clonakilty, County Cork

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Teresa B
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good situation.”
Reviewed 3 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

The house is very close to the centre of town and within easy reach of lots of West Cork attractions. Sadly, lots of places were closed as it was the Easter weekend. The house is simple, with three toilets, which is good when there are 5 people. There are two showers but only one can be used at a time. It was very cold in the house when we arrived and it took a day to warm up. Loved the stove in the sitting room; it's the best room in the house. The rooms are generally cold apart from that one. We weren't able to use the pre-paid card to top-up the electricity and were unable to contact the owner on the numbers we had. Luckily, she has a lovely neighbour and she helped us out. The beds are comfortable and warm. We thought it needed a bit of a spring clean, though. It could be a little bit more homely but overall, we liked it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Apr 2018
Thank you for the four star review. I'm glad you liked the house overall. It was unusual that the swipe card didn't work for you. I tried it in a shop after you left and it worked. I now have a spare one in the house just in case. It also was unusual that you could not contact me. Usually people find it easy to contact me. I'm surprised you thought the house needed a bit of a spring clean people usually consider the house very clean. I had turned on the heating two days beforehand but it was an unseasonably cold Easter.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LizF197
Dover, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent place to stay”
Reviewed 11 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We really enjoyed our stay at The Belfry. The house was clean, spacious, well equipped and comfortable. The parking was easy and very close, the access was also easy (perhaps not for wheelchairs, but otherwise fine) and there are lovely views from the front. It's quiet, about 7-10 minutes walk from the town centre - returning is up quite a steep hill. Sheila was very helpful and easy to contact and we would be very happy to return. Highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Aug 2017
Thanks for your positive review, Megan. Glad you were pleased. Sheila
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cluricaun...
Limerick, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A great place to stay in the ideal location.”
Reviewed 1 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Great house in the perfect location in Clonakility. The house had everything we needed for our long weekend stay including a high chair and travel cot for the little one. The house is a five minute walk from the main town road, is very spacious, well maintained, with everything you need in the house to enjoy your stay. Sheila was brilliant...she was easily contactable and always replied to any queries immediately.
Would highly recommend the Belfry for your stay in Clonakilty!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Dec 2016
Thanks, Shelley, for the good review, glad you were happy with the house. Do come again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing