We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We would have liked to stay longer if our...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Park South Cottage

Park South Cottage with its mature gardens - a perfect retreat in the heart of the countryside
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Park South Cottage with its mature gardens - a perfect retreat in the heart of the countryside
Beautiful countryside views - cows grazing with the backdrop of Nagle View mountains Make yourself at home - Home away from Home!!!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
Park South Cottage with its mature gardens - a perfect retreat in the heart of the countryside
Beautiful countryside views - cows grazing with the backdrop of Nagle View mountains
Make yourself at home - Home away from Home!!!
Bedroom with en-suite bathroom and garden view
en-suite bathroom
Home Baking awaits you on arrival
Home is where the hearth is - a cosy sitting room to relax in
View from the sun porch as sit enjoying a cup of coffee!!
Bedroom with views of the countryside
Main Bathroom with a bathtub to soak in after a long days sightseeing
A friendly neighbour might come to say hello during you visit!!
Park South Holiday Home - A perfect cottage in the country
Plenty of secure parking space
Mature gardens with beautiful colours all year round
Country Kitchen - great place to chat and plan the nexts day tour
Wildlife in the local Doneraile Forest Park
Mountain Bike trail in the Ballyhoura region - one of the largest in Europe
Deer roaming in Doneraile Forest park
Donkey sanctuary nearby
Nano Nagle Cente
Doneraile Forest Park
Bedroom with en-suite bathroom with great country views
en-suite bathroom
Park South Cottage with its mature gardens - a perfect retreat from city life
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Mallow, County Cork

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Doug-and...
Long Beach, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We would have liked to stay longer if our schedule allowed it.”
Reviewed 1 November 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This was our first trip to Ireland in search of my wife's ancestors especially Nano Nagle.
My pre-travel research paid off with the best place to stay at Eva's . Eva was most accommodating for all of our needs without hesitation. I enjoyed the peace and quiet of
being out in the country but with closeness by car to everyplace we wanted to visit. There is a lot to see and do. Amongst many choices don't neglect going to close-by Doneraile Park. We drove to Mallow and took the train to Cork City and Cobh on different days. Driving included out to Kinsale, Kilarney City and National Park. We hope to have a return visit to South Park.
.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tandee676
Bryant, Arkansas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“This is the place!”
Reviewed 24 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Our stay at Park South cottage was fabulous! Eva is a wonderful hostess and made certain we felt welcomed and had everything we needed.
We were greeted with a wonderful selection of fresh baked goods. Scones, apple pie and a cake. All delicious!
The cottage is lovely, comfy, well stocked and well maintained. The gardens are lovely.
We found this to be a nice location to take several day trips. The cliffs, Ring of Kerry, The Burren, Adare, Cork.... all within driving distance.
The view from the cottage is spectacular.
Not only would I recommend that you visit, I myself will be returning in April.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seana 197...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Most beautiful cottage and a lovely welcome.”
Reviewed 6 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Beautiful cottage lovely garden (which my children loved). Lovely host and a good welcome with a lovely spread of scones cake and food on arrival ( much need for hungry appetites'). Felt like a home from home.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michael f
Kinlough, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“lovely nagle view cottage”
Reviewed 21 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

hello eva, just a wee note to say what a great time we had in your holiday cottage,every thing you need is their,from all your home baking when we got there to the home made jam when we were going.as we said before eva this is the best holiday cottage we have ever been to.and so handy to mallow,fermoy, cork, and limerick.and lots more places.eva you have a lovely clean cottage,and you take time to make us welcome.hope to be back next year.take care and god bless.michael and marie.co/Leitrim,

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly W
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing first stay in Ireland”
Reviewed 24 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The service we received from Eva at Park South Cottage was amazing, we arrived late saturday night to freshly baked scones, cakes and an apple pie and homemade jam- which were all delicious! The cottage is a really good size, locks on all the bedrooms which is handy if you are travelling in a group. Good size en-suite in 2 of the bedrooms and the third has a wash basin in. The bathroom is also a good size with a bath and shower. Good sized kitchen with large dining table, and good sized lounge, TV sometimes dropped signal but with patience and not too much channel flicking it worked ok.
Really nice location but a car is essential as set out of the village of Doneraile. Gorgeous views and use of the garden.
Lots of leaflets in the hallway giving great ideas for days out, Cork is a lovely city to explore and the Donkey Sanctuary is well worth a visit and a donation! A longer drive but well worth a visit is Muckross House, gardens and traditional working farm in Killareny, stunning scenery.
It was our fist stay in Ireland and after a fantastic time we will definitely be coming back to Park south in the near future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Eva's home baking!
Liked least: Tractor season! early starts and late finishes
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;