We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Quiet and Cozy”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Mountain View

Exterior of Apartment
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Exterior of Apartment
Living Room Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Exterior of Apartment
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen and Living Room
Bedroom
BBQ Area
Local Area
Local Area
View from back garden of Apartment
Sunset in Bundoran
BBQ Area
Garden at front of Apartment
Sunset in Bundoran
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Bundoran, County Donegal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Troy S
1 review
“Quiet and Cozy”
Reviewed 26 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We stayed just one night but it was quiet and cozy for our family. Eileen was so nice and pleasent. We were just passing through so we didn't see a lot of the sites but it was in the country not far from a grocery store and beautiful views.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FellowTra...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed 10 November 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed here for a weekend salmon fishing.
Our hosts were very helpful and the accommodation very clean and tidy. Highly recommended

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Nov 2016
Dear Brian,
Thank you for the lovely review you gave me i really appricated it.
Hope to see you some time again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SueWillsN...
Paraparaumu, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A wonderful Irish Welcome”
Reviewed 29 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We were met by our wonderful hostess in the village as previously arranged. We were tired and travel weary but we're welcomed and guided home as if we were returning family. That's how it felt at our accommodation as well. Freshly baked fruitcake was on the bench and the area radiated calm. A lovely place to stay

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Elaine our hostess and her friendly and welcoming manner, and her organic vegetables
Liked least: no problems
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Nov 2016
Dear Sue, Thank you so much for the fantastic review you gave me.
It was a great pleasure to have you stay in my apartment. You will be very welcome back again when you return to Ireland.
Take care
Regards Eileen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tomas000
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Everything one could wish for in a holiday apartment.”
Reviewed 27 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Great location for touring South Donegal, Leitrim and Sligo. Eileen and James were welcoming and offered more in help and comfort than we needed. Cosy apartment with all the requisite facilities and as the name says a great mountain view. Close proximity by car to Kinlough for necessities and right on Lough Melvin shores. Bundoran is a few minutes away.
We hope to return to Mountain View to sample their hospitality again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cosiness.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John C
1 review
“Beautiful property, scenic view, great location”
Reviewed 27 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We very much enjoyed our time at Mountain View. Eileen was a gracious host, and the property had all the amenities we could need. The property is situated close to the small town of Kinlough and the beach town of Bundoran, both of which provided access to everything we needed (groceries, restaurants, pubs, etc.). We would stay here again if traveling through, and would recommend it to anyone else asking about a place to stay in or near Donegal.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing