We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (421)
Filter reviews
421 results
Traveller rating
90
109
71
56
95
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
90
109
71
56
95
Show reviews that mention
All reviews main street sea view enjoyable stay bar food family break bit dated staff were lovely last weekend short break festival waterworld pubs
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 421 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

My wife booked an overnight stay here as we had never been to Bundoran and it was very reasonably priced.
We stayed over on Sunday night and have to say everything was great.Really friendly helpful staff who went out of their way to make us feel welcome.
I have stayed in hotels all over the UK and Ireland but the Management here should give lessons.
Rooms clean,food really nice and just a friendly atmosphere that's hard to find nowadays.Cant wait to come back.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank 63frankier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018

My wife and I spent a very enjoyable two nights in the Grand Central Hotel. We found the staff very nice and helpful. Our bedroom was very good, comfortable bed, clean and tidy, bathroom and shower excellent, breakfast just what we wanted. Would most certain ally return a very enjoyable break was had. Good value for money.

Alan

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank alanwilson16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018

For what you pay for, this is fine. Yeah the windows are stained and you cant see out, the paint is peeling off the walls, the sheets are dirty but the for a 50quid groupon, a night in a town where you probably wont be planning on spending too much time in a room anyway is fine.

For the price and the location I'd probably come back again.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Gary V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018 via mobile

Stayed in the hotel on the weekend of may 19th. Everything was absolutely perfect. Brilliant room, extremely spacious and clean with a beautiful view. Food delicious and staff couldn't be friendlier. Definitely recommend for a trip to Bundoran.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank sunshinealways
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018

As the only car park is a public one, and slightly down hill from the hotel, my wife found the walk a wee bit exhausting, Check in was very easy and the receptionist was very polite and extremely helpful. Our room was of a good size, clean,with a comfortable bed and with the usual accessories supplied in a 3 star hotel. The bathroom was a good size with a bath/shower and very clean. Breakfast was a wee bit disappointing in so much that the cereal/fruit bar was a bit limited in selection, but the hot food was hot and tasty. Overall a very friendly hotel, but a little tired looking, well worth a stay for a few nights.

Room Tip: The rooms at the back would be quieter and possibly a sea view
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank JOHN L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews