We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Haven of Tranquility”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Oyster Bay House

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Jill & Reilly
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Jill & Reilly
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Belmullet, County Mayo, Western Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Judy L
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Haven of Tranquility”
Reviewed 28 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

A very special place to stay. The beaches and coastal walks are amazing. The cottage is beautiful with everything you might need included. With fabulous views, you can watch the tide come in and out from the window. It is the most peaceful place we have ever stayed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Apr 2015
Hi Judy

Thank you for your positive response - it was a pleasure to have you as our guest together with your lovely dogs.
You will be very welcome whenever you return.
Regards

ann
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The most beautiful and relaxing place I have ever stayed in !”
Reviewed 28 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Me my partner and 2 year old daughter stayed in oyster bay house and absolutely fell in love with it will 100% be returning to it for another holiday the location and views is breath taking so beautiful I could not say one bad word about this house we felt at home staying there

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danielrob...
1 review
“The essence of a Irish cottage, with two great kite surfing spots at the end of the drive.”
Reviewed 21 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

This was my families second visit to oyster bay house – the appeal is a retreat to a location that surrounds you by nature and great beaches that provide the children with a safe place to play and experience nature. Oyster bay house provides us with a great base with clean, and simple facilities. The kitchen is of a good size allowing meals to be prepared for a family of five with ease.

The other key appeal is the beaches there are two great kiting spots, on the inside of the bay is flat water and on the opposite side of the bar a beach providing small but play full waves. Grass spots to rig up and take down.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and surroundings
Liked least: The driveway
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bcjlmlcl
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“I want to go back in the morning!”
Reviewed 10 October 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed with Ann and Laurence and family this year an it is truely a magical spot, from the friendly people, fab beaches, probably the best maintained rental I have ever stayed in, access to the local leisure centre tops it off. My 3 year old daughter called it " our holiday house" and asks regularly to go back. As a family we can't wait to get back there

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tommy663
Bushmills, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“a cottage in heaven”
Reviewed 23 September 2014 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

hi two mates and me stayed in the cottage on a fishing trip the fishing was good and the cottage was great lovely views from all around the cottage very quite but close too all you need ann and family make you very welcome we have booked again for july 2015 can't wait

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the friendly people
Liked least: having to go home
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Nov 2014
Thank you for your review.
Look forward to your return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing