We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Dingle, Dingle Peninsula, County Kerry

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Javw35
Newburgh, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 15 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

These homes were in a perfect location, clean and up to date. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay - it was of course too short1

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 May 2018
Thank you, Jennifer, for your lovely review. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Glór na hAbhann soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan K
1 review
“Ms”
Reviewed 16 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Had a fabulous stay at Glór na hAbhann. Ideal holiday home. Terrific location. Great value for money. Booking process so easy. Would highly recommend and will definitely be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Apr 2018
Thank you for your lovely review. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Glór na hAbhann soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jack W
kinsale
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
“5 star houses and 5 star service”
Reviewed 11 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We booked one of the houses for a family celebration where 8 of us enjoyed the comfort and convenience of the location. The house was spotless and spacious and nothing was too much trouble when we had requests. I would highly recommend Glor na hAbhann holiday homes for anyone considering a stay in Dingle. Only a ten minute walk into town close to all the amenities Dingle has to offer. Cant wait to return .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Apr 2018
Thank you Jack for your lovely review. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Glór na hAbhann soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eoghan C
1 review
“Glor na hAbhann”
Reviewed 5 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

A group of 8 stayed in this holiday home for New Year's Eve and it was a fantastic choice. The house was clean and very accommodating for all of our needs. It is in a perfect location with a 5/6 minute to the Main Street in Dingle. I would highly recommend for anyone looking to stay in Dingle to stay here. I will be staying here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jan 2018
Thank you for your lovely review. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Glór na hAbhann soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
908M_G908
Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great location, spotlessly clean and very cosy!”
Reviewed 15 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

I researched a number of holiday houses in Dingle for a weeks stay in Nov. 2017. Glor na hAbhann stood out due to it's modern decor and very informative website.
Douglas & Gearoid were so friendly and lovely to deal with and very accommodating with arrival and departure times. Both were also very prompt in replying to email queries before we arrived and texts during our stay.

The houses are spotlessly clean and are equipped have everything you could need, e.g. kitchen ware, clothes horse, towels, linen etc.
All bedrooms are really big and great to have 3 bathrooms.
Parking is not an issue.
Lovely back garden with picnic bench which would be so handy in better weather.
They were very cosy and warm and retain heat well. Showers had great pressure and there was hot water all the time.
The location is brilliant, not even 1km into the centre of town - so you get the best of both worlds, walking distance to amenities yet a nice quiet area, very safe.

The only negative comment I have which really was not an issue at all is that the classic houses do not have a fire place - it was definitely not needed for heat purposes moreso for effect!

We will hopefully return in the near future and I would 100% recommend to stay in these holiday homes.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Nov 2017
Thank you for your lovely review. We appreciate your feedback and are looking forward to welcoming you back to Glór na hAbhann soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing