We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic!! A home away from home!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
85 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Dingle, Dingle Peninsula, County Kerry

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 85 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
maria m
County Cork, Ireland
1 review
“Fantastic!! A home away from home!”
Reviewed 9 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

a fantastic holiday home, very high standard, a lovely warm welcome- I would definitely recommend it and I will be back for another stay soon

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: spacious, clean, beds so comfortable, so relaxing
Liked least: nothing, everything was fantastic
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2015
Thank you for your lovely review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beataine
Dingle, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful accommodation for large group (5 houses)”
Reviewed 7 July 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We booked 5 houses for participants in our local arts festival (May bank holiday). Everyone was delighted with how lovingly well kept these houses are. Gearoid was always available to help out and answer any questions. The houses were recently decorated and immaculate. All in all it was great value for money

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Houses were spotless and recently decorated
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dldkag
Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Comfortable, Clean and Great Location”
Reviewed 6 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We really enjoyed our stay at Glor na hAbhann. Our family, 2 adults and 2 older teenagers, had more than enough room. The entire place was new and spotless, and had all the modern comforts that someone would need. The location is also great - we walked to/from town every day that we were there and it usually took between 5-10 minutes. The caretaker for the units (very sorry, but his name escapes me) was always available and helpful. He even met us when we first arrived in town to escort us to the holiday home. We have every intention of returning to Dingle, and when we do we'll definitely be staying here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Very clean and comfortable
Liked least: Really nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
edmund200
Surrey, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“superb accommodation”
Reviewed 24 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

first class accommodation.
we have used airbnb many times and this place tops them all.
very clean and tidy, everything worked, well equipped, brand new, excellent decor.
this place cares about its occupants.
we loved it and would give it 5*

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Opusbravo
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Total luxury in a super location”
Reviewed 7 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The House is in a fantastic location just a five minute walk to the centre of town.
They are decorated impeccably throughout and the beds are 5*.
Couldn't recommend them highly enough.
We will definitely be back.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$176
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing