We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (304)
Filter reviews
304 results
Traveller rating
241
56
7
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
241
56
7
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location free street parking smoked mackerel easy walking distance to everything quiet street porridge in town b and b breakfast was delicious perfect base noisy at night great hosts hardware store connor pass loved dingle irish cream would stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 304 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2018 via mobile

After reading all the great reviews on TA we couldn't go past this place, so happy we stayed here. We recently stayed here for a night and arrived around 6pm and were shown to our room by Stephen. He was really nice and helpful with dinner suggestions and general travel info.
This was our first experience at a B&B and it has set the bar extremely high.

Room had everything we needed and location was great.

Breakfast was really nice, the scones were so yum!! We both got the Irish fry up and were so full. Mary was lovely and was wanting to make sure we were ok with everything.

If you are thinking of coming to Dingle stay here, you will have a great experience

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank dinks14b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2018

My title isn't an exaggeration. There may be other B&Bs that are fancier, but none offer a better, quiet location in the heart of town and have better hosts than Stephen and Mary. They are a mother and son team who treat you like family. Stephen is a wealth of info and Mary is an all-around dear. The B&B is just up the street from the heart of downtown. Easy walking distance to everything. The bedroom and bathroom were large and clean. Coffee and tea was provided in the room as well as a made-to-order hot breakfast each morning. Outstanding experience from booking the room throughout our stay. Highly recommended!!

Room Tip: Rooms located in the back may be quieter.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vastvc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018 via mobile

What a lovely place to stay in Dingle town! We had 3 nights staying with Mary & her son, Stephen while exploring the incredible Dingle peninsula. We loved the close proximity to town but the quietness of being a few streets up & away from the Main Street. We could easily walk all over town. The breakfasts were delicious & plentiful, our room was very clean with a beautiful view of the harbor! Stephen was the most helpful person we met as far as getting thorough directions to our next destination!
We’ll be back for sure! 3 days wasn’t nearly long enough!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank mbblake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2018 via mobile

This was the best B and B we stayed in while visiting Ireland! Dingle is a beautiful town and this B &B was simply amazing! It is up a hill away from the noise of the pubs but a quick walk to town. The breakfast was delicious so many choices and everything was amazing! Our hosts were friendly and knowledgeable about the area. We drove the dingle peninsula which was unforgettable!

We were so sad to leave would spend a week just in Dingle next time!!!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank LJromo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2018

We loved Dingle and our B&B was perfect. It was quiet, with views of the town and the sea in the distance. The breakfast was delicious and plentiful. The hosts were very helpful and informative. The room was a good sized one.

Room Tip: I think all the rooms are probably quiet.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Margaret O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews