We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (304)
Filter reviews
304 results
Traveller rating
241
56
7
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
241
56
7
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location free street parking smoked mackerel easy walking distance to everything quiet street porridge in town b and b breakfast was delicious perfect base noisy at night great hosts hardware store connor pass loved dingle irish cream would stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 304 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2018

My title isn't an exaggeration. There may be other B&Bs that are fancier, but none offer a better, quiet location in the heart of town and have better hosts than Stephen and Mary. They are a mother and son team who treat you like family. Stephen is a wealth of info and Mary is an all-around dear. The B&B is just up the street from the heart of downtown. Easy walking distance to everything. The bedroom and bathroom were large and clean. Coffee and tea was provided in the room as well as a made-to-order hot breakfast each morning. Outstanding experience from booking the room throughout our stay. Highly recommended!!

Room Tip: Rooms located in the back may be quieter.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vastvc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018 via mobile

What a lovely place to stay in Dingle town! We had 3 nights staying with Mary & her son, Stephen while exploring the incredible Dingle peninsula. We loved the close proximity to town but the quietness of being a few streets up & away from the Main Street. We could easily walk all over town. The breakfasts were delicious & plentiful, our room was very clean with a beautiful view of the harbor! Stephen was the most helpful person we met as far as getting thorough directions to our next destination!
We’ll be back for sure! 3 days wasn’t nearly long enough!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank mbblake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2018 via mobile

This was the best B and B we stayed in while visiting Ireland! Dingle is a beautiful town and this B &B was simply amazing! It is up a hill away from the noise of the pubs but a quick walk to town. The breakfast was delicious so many choices and everything was amazing! Our hosts were friendly and knowledgeable about the area. We drove the dingle peninsula which was unforgettable!

We were so sad to leave would spend a week just in Dingle next time!!!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank LJromo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2018

We loved Dingle and our B&B was perfect. It was quiet, with views of the town and the sea in the distance. The breakfast was delicious and plentiful. The hosts were very helpful and informative. The room was a good sized one.

Room Tip: I think all the rooms are probably quiet.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Margaret O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2018

Favorite place to stay on our Dingle Walk. Stephen was an attentive innkeeper who gave us lots of advice on how to navigate the town and what it has to offer. I booked O’Neills 6 months in advance since it was August and the weekend of the Dingle Races and it was one of the only places with vacancies. I am so pleased that such a risk paid off. Mary and Erin, his staff, were equally attentive to us. Our experience over the two days we stayed in Dingle was enhanced by Stephen and his team. I hope to return for the Dingle Folk or Other Voices festivals and will email Stephen to book then. The location is great. On John Street, right near the evening pub row on Main Street but not in the middle of the noise and commotion. I look forward to visiting again. This is a hidden gem.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sammy609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews