We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average at best....would not stop again”
Review of Fahan BeeHive Huts

Fahan BeeHive Huts
Ranked #16 of 43 things to do in Dingle
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Reviewed 2 April 2018

We stopped after being lured in by the "pet a baby lamb" sign. My husband was not inclined, but I talked him into it. There were 4-5 baby lambs in a pen and 2 were sick with various issues. They were very dirty and after going in there I really did not want to touch them. The young farm owner was interesting to talk to, but beyond that, this was not worth it. Later in the day we talked about it at a pub and bartender said, "I sure hope you did not pay for that"...but we did.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank JulieBMW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (278)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"steep walk"
in 10 reviews
"dingle peninsula"
in 34 reviews
"baby lambs"
in 8 reviews
"information sheet"
in 3 reviews
"slea head drive"
in 19 reviews
"small entrance fee"
in 6 reviews
"stone age"
in 3 reviews
"ancient times"
in 4 reviews
"dunbeg fort"
in 5 reviews
"short stop"
in 6 reviews
"worthwhile stop"
in 3 reviews
"skellig michael"
in 5 reviews
"walk around"
in 6 reviews
"private property"
in 6 reviews
"nice stop"
in 3 reviews
"wild atlantic way"
in 4 reviews
"ring of kerry"
in 6 reviews
Filter

50 - 54 of 278 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2018

Our bus stopped here to view the bee hive huts and hold/feed a lamb. For 3 Euro each the lamb area was small, dark crowded and the lambs were covered in feces. We wandered the small area into two bee hive huts and then left. Granted it's on a farmers land but there was no history and we were only a source of additional funds

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Susan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018

These are modern recreations of similar structures found on Michael Skellig, for example. But they are captivating nonetheless.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank Default270320189
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2018

When you go to the BeeHive Huts in Dingle, you're taking a million steps back into history. It's just incredible. When you see the way the rocks sit on each other, it just fathoms you on what was possible before we were even close to modern civilization. The Huts are 3 Euros, and there is no set path or anything. You are free to explore. Plus the views aren't half bad either ;)

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank omusette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 20 December 2017

These ancient beehive huts are amazing! The huts are well-preserved considering that they were built so long ago. I strongly recomment stopping here as you drive along the Dingle peninsula.

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank Ann K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fahan BeeHive Huts also viewed

Dingle, Dingle Peninsula
Dingle, Dingle Peninsula
 
Dingle, Dingle Peninsula
Dingle, Dingle Peninsula
 

Been to Fahan BeeHive Huts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing