We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A beautiful peaceful cottage with stunning sea...”
other travellers have booked this property
Lazy days on Béal Bán
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lazy days on Béal Bán
View from house
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
39 reviews
Lazy days on Béal Bán
View from house
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Dingle, Dingle Peninsula, County Kerry

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mary A
1 review
“A beautiful peaceful cottage with stunning sea views.”
Reviewed 25 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

I stayed at Le Cheile, Seaside Cottage, Gortadoo, Ballyferriter, Dingle in May 2016 and enjoyed my time there very much. It is a very lovely cottage that has been tastefully decorated throughout. It is just a 2 minute walk to an amazing sandy beach. Lots of lovely and interesting walks nearby also. A very peaceful and relaxing place to stay in a very special part of Ireland. I hope to return again one day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The setting and peacefulness of the area.
Liked least: Nothing - loved it all!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jun 2016
Thanks Mary
We look forward to seeing you in West kerry in the near future.
Regards
Joanna & Cuarab
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ruaryan13
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
“Great location , great scenery”
Reviewed 22 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

House was in great location , only a few minutes from beautiful unspoilt beach . Plenty of places to visit . Owners left comprehensive tourist and local information available. Plenty of games ,DVDs , and books for rainy days ! Dingle only twenty minutes away by car.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Scenery and very comfortable house . Lovely view from sitting room upstairs.
Liked least: Lack of wifi available
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jun 2016
Glad you enjoyed it. You got superb weather! Looking forward to welcoming you again at some future date.
Joanna & Ciaran
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RonanPowe...
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
“Great location, stunning views”
Reviewed 17 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

This is the last house on the small country road to a most beautiful beach, in a breathtaking part of Kerry . We spent a lot of our time at the house outside in the lovely garden with a stunning 360 degree view, but to be honest, we were so lucky with the weather, we were rarely there! The kids spent hours at the beach in the water (with wetsuits on!). There are numerous walks and Joanne had left a walking guide, which was very useful. The house is well-equipped and comfortable.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jun 2016
Glad you guys had such a great time. You certainly were blessed with the weather. Looking forward to welcoming again to Le Chéile sometime in the future. We'll try and organise similar weather.
All the best
Joanna

All
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith S
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Relaxing break ,fresh air and family”
Reviewed 7 June 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We hired this cottage for a week in April this year, directions from owner were spot on.the house was clean and bright with a lot of bedrooms .The view was brilliant ,cant imagine a better place to relax, the beach was 100m from the house ,water was a bit cold (april) but it was worth the swim .I recommend you bring your telescope or binoculars ,360 views are awesome. There is a shop close by which is well stocked with all you'll need and few pubs too. There is a great brew pub in the town ,worth getting some takeaways :) . Dingle is 10-15 mins away ,Slea head drive 10 mins,Killarney 1 hr . it was a well needed break and it was the perfect spot for it.
Thanyou.
Keith

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: so close to beach
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jun 2016
delighted you enjoyed yourselves on your well earned break. Looking forward to seeing you guys again.
All the best
J
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ciaramurr...
County Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“good location”
Reviewed 2 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Nice private house in good location. I've given it an average rating as the house was very cold when we arrived and as a result we had to pay for a high heating bill, which took the good out of our stay. The house had not been vacuumed but the owner dropped in a vacuum after we arrived, which meant we had to do it ourselves, the last thing you want on your holidays! Overall nice house, and good location for immeneties in the area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jun 2016
€Let's look at the facts here Ciara...
"pay for a high heating bill...." I have never before come across ESB & Oil amounting to €105. It's normally €20. It could only reach those epic heights by ESB and Oil being on full whelt 24/7. Secondly you left €25 for utilities and have not paid any more despite r[epeated reqiests to pay another €20
Secondly as always the house was left in a pristing, clean condition for you. Yes,, I did take awasy the hoove as I frequently do and bring it home to Ciaran who cleans the filter to make sure th suction is good. Ciaran dropped back the hoover to the house during the week when calling to see you to see if all was ok. He was not asking you to vacuum the house, he was simply returning the hoover.
Finally, you asked me to post an item your Dad left behind. This I did. You didn't even acknowledge receipt of same let alone reimburse for postage. We were prepared to write this letting off as just a bad experience until we saw the review. You screwed us on the double..
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing