We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oíche Ionntach / Best night ever ”

Siopa Ceoil An Daingin - Dingle Music Shop
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: I would like to add an additional business as I have a bar now as well in Dingle but at a different location. I have tried various things but yet no joy so am hoping for some direction.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Definitely worth a visit if you are in Dingle. Great music, song & craic. Go raibh míle maith agaibh Mícheál & Daragh, bhain mé an taitneamh as an oíche.

Thank Evlimk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dara H, Owner at Siopa Ceoil An Daingin - Dingle Music Shop, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Evlimk,
Go raibh raith agat i gcór do ath-bhreithneachadh. We are delighted you enjoyed your evening with us and hope to welcome you back.

Le meas,
Michael, Caitriona agus Dara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (435)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"irish coffee"
in 139 reviews
"intimate setting"
in 22 reviews
"fisherman's cottage"
in 11 reviews
"the owner"
in 44 reviews
"evening concert"
in 16 reviews
"accordion player"
in 11 reviews
"wonderful evening"
in 19 reviews
"saturday and sunday"
in 5 reviews
"intimate concert"
in 7 reviews
"bought tickets"
in 10 reviews
"during intermission"
in 9 reviews
"rick steves tour"
in 5 reviews
"his son"
in 13 reviews
"front row"
in 5 reviews
"spend an evening"
in 6 reviews
"for sale"
in 7 reviews
"highlight of our trip"
in 6 reviews
Filter

4 - 8 of 435 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2018 via mobile

We went here for an evening music session and were very pleased. The owner shares a passion for music as do the performers. We bought tickets earlier in the day and were glad we did since it was sold out!

Thank orrpta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dara H, Owner at Siopa Ceoil An Daingin - Dingle Music Shop, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Orrpta,
Thank you for sharing your experience. We are delighted you enjoyed your visit and hope to welcome you back.

Warm regards,
Michael, Caitriona & Dara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018 via mobile

Loved this little music shop. Concert was awesome and we had intermission with Irish coffee. Just enough time to mingle. Loved the owner!! He is quite a character!! A must!! Filled with traditional Irish music and “Craic “ which in Irish translates a Good Fun time!!

Thank Teresa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dara H, Owner at Siopa Ceoil An Daingin - Dingle Music Shop, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Dear Teresa,
Thank you for sharing your experience and we are delighted to read that you enjoyed your experience. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back.

Warmest regards,
Michael, Caitriona & Dara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018 via mobile

The music who transforms into a quaint venue to hear live music. Get tickets early as it seems to sell out. There are two 45 minutes sets where several different types of Irish music are played live. The commentary from the musicians between tunes was entertaining.

We enjoyed this and believe you will too.

Thank Loveforfood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dara H, Owner at Siopa Ceoil An Daingin - Dingle Music Shop, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018

Dear Loverforfood,
We are delighted that we could tantalise your taste buds for Irish music and look forward to welcoming you back.

Warmest regards,
Michael, Caitriona & Dara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2018 via mobile

We visited the store during the day, very interesting loved talking with Michael.
Then we returned on a Thursday evening for a concert. It was simply amazing. The musicians were first class and we even had a Riverdance. Top quality performances in a very relaxed setting. Must see!!!!

Thank Nancy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dara H, Owner at Siopa Ceoil An Daingin - Dingle Music Shop, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018

Dear Nancy,
Thank you for your wonderful feedback. Michael really enjoyed spending time with you and is delighted you returned to a concert. We all look forward to welcoming you back.

Warmest regards,
Dara, Caitriona & Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Siopa Ceoil An Daingin - Dingle Music Shop also viewed

Dingle, Dingle Peninsula
Dingle, Dingle Peninsula
 
Dingle, Dingle Peninsula
Dingle, Dingle Peninsula
 

Been to Siopa Ceoil An Daingin - Dingle Music Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing