We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Clean, comfortable, and convenient”
Front of House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of House
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
65 reviews
Front of House
Bedroom
Bedroom
Main Bathroom
View From Master Bedroom
View From Master Bedroom
Garden
Local Scenery
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Dingle, Dingle Peninsula, County Kerry

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 65 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
SeasonedT...
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable, and convenient”
Reviewed 9 July 2011 for a stay in June 2011

We rented this property for a week this summer and it was wonderful! Breda O'Shea was a great host - picked us up at the bus, gave suggestions about tours, and generally welcomed us to Dingle. The house is out of the main tourist strip but within easy walking distance, so it's quiet at night. It was sparkling clean and has all amenities, as advertised. The views from the third-floor bedroom are spectacular. One note: with bedrooms on the second and third floor and a bit of a hill up from town, it might be a challenge for someone with mobility problems and no rental car, but that's probably true of most places in Dingle. We didn't rent a car and it was just fine - there are plenty of hotels and pubs within two or three blocks of the house and tours are quite reasonable.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janice S
Seattle
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best Property Ever Rented”
Reviewed 25 June 2011 for a stay in May 2011

We have been traveling in Europe for over twenty years and have rented many apartments and houses along the way. Burnham View in Dingle is the best property we have ever rented. It surpassed our expectations in every way, from the spacious, well decorated rooms to the appliances and amenities to the excellent service provided by Breda the owner. She had anticipated all our needs, and if we had questions she arrived promptly to answer them. We were a party of four, but the house could have handled eight easily with its 4 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms. Location was very good, close to markets and in a quiet neighborhood a short walk from the center of Dingle. Superb stay!!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Friends
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OziGirlWv
Harpers Ferry, West Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect Place In Dingle”
Reviewed 11 April 2011 for a stay in March 2011
1
person found this review helpful

OK Yes this is my first review and yes I have not faulted the property or the trip itself and that is because everything met my expectations and then some, and I really have no negative comments to say. We enjoyed ourselves so much that I really needed to comment and recommend the property and Dingle as a destination to others.

We stayed here for a week (was in Irealnd for 2) and you really could not be in a better place to walk to all the shops and pubs of Dingle and explore the Dingle Penninsula and surrounds. In fact our group would have liked to and could have easily stayed here for the full 2 weeks (but we had other commitments).

The house was equipt with all that we needed, and we had plenty of room for 7 of us. When you rent the house you pay for electricity seperately at the end of the week based on usage and your normal euro/irish standards of on demand hot water for showers, radiator heating etc. Everything we needed was shown to us (by Breda), and there was nothing that we needed on our arrival. The bedrooms are on floor 2 and 3 for those with knee issues. The town is on a hillside so pretty much where ever you walk you will have a hill of some type. We had a nice patio area to sit in the sun (yes we got plenty while there) and had a clothes line to hang clothes etc. and of course washer/dryer which are standard euro size abd capacity (small from US standards). The house was clean and tidy, the gas fireplace is now a wood burning or turf fireplace and a nice addition for early mornings or nights playing cards etc. Breda supplied the wood, and reusable bags for groceries and there was even an umbrella available in the foyer. Again we had everything we needed.

Our group fell in love with Dingle and its people - to me it's quintessential Ireland, we were there in the low/shoulder season and I am sure the town feels different in the middle of tourism season as its a popular day stop.

There are so many friendly people, great places to eat, have a pint and some craic. The Dingle Penninsula drive is spectacular (and kicks the Ring of Kerrys behind IMO) and with many ancient historical landmarks and areas to explore, golf and fishing if you choose are close by, arts, crafts, pottery, crystal are all close by if not in town. Dingle is a little piece of Irish paradise with lots of charm. I would definitely stay here again and definitely would love to go back to Dingle.

FWIW Dingle is about 2hrs from Shannon Airport, aprox 50mins from Killarney and a world away from the east coast. Lovely place, great people.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tcreller
Harpers Ferry, West Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Could not have stayed at a better location!!!”
Reviewed 11 April 2011 for a stay in March 2011

The location was perfect, the accommodations were very comfortable and had every thing we needed. Breda was so nice and so very easy to work with. The walk to stores/pubs/internet cafe were all very close. We were so very happy to have stayed here and hope to be back again in the near future.

Thank you Breda and the wonderful people of Dingle for making our trip so enjoyable!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Reviewed 5 September 2010 for a stay in July 2010

Travelling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 65+
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing