We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (165)
Filter reviews
165 results
Traveller rating
114
37
7
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
114
37
7
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ring of kerry lots of parking space enormous room helpful hosts walking path sparkling clean b and b walk in closet homemade bread bedroom and bathroom within easy walking distance killarney national park wonderful town two nights would definitely stay here again min walk lovely breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 165 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2018

we, as olderish folk, asked for a downstairs room and they held the room for us.
Danny and Finnoula OSullivan were wonderful hosts
We will be back again!

They also recommended a very good restaurant down the street with entertainment
Great night

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mcmover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018

BEAUTIFUL HOME! Wood trimmed interior, well decorated and equipped house. I love the ceiling in the breakfast room! The guest sitting room was a bit different from the rest of the house. It has a rustic touch.

This is the most professional B&B we experienced. Every detail was attended to, and they even have a reception desk and seem to always be available during the day at a ring of the bell. Even the daughter helps out.

Very pleasant hosts!

We would definitely stay here again, and for longer. It would be a great base for both Killarney National Park, and the Ring of Kerry.

Word to the wise: If not taking a tour bus, drive the Ring of Kerry CLOCKWISE! The buses have to go counter clockwise.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2018

This was by far the biggest,most accommodating B&B three women could ask for! The bedroom and bathroom were huge and it also had a walk-in closet. The breakfast was also great! It is a short walk into a wonderful town. We were happy to spend two nights here. Fionnuala, our hostess was delightful!

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2018 via mobile

An older style guest house that has seen some modernizing. Quite steep stairs up to the rooms. A very friendly host.

My room was a little cramped with two single beds, one of which was crammed up against the wall (with typical scratches and marks on the wall). The bathroom was sparkling clean, white tiles, a bathtub, and extensive heated towel racks.

Front facing rooms have traffic noise until well after midnight.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled solo
Thank wombat18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2018 via mobile

Our hosts were friendly & helpful, the room was clean & spacious, access to the charming town & gorgeous countryside was convenient. I especially loved the nearby walking path into town. Highly recommended

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank KatyMilesToGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews