We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (166)
Filter reviews
166 results
Traveller rating
115
37
7
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
115
37
7
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ring of kerry short walk enormous room irish adventure sparkling clean helpful hosts walking path walk in closet b and b homemade bread bedroom and bathroom breakfast menu within easy walking distance killarney national park stayed one night wonderful town short cut
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 166 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2018

we, as olderish folk, asked for a downstairs room and they held the room for us.
Danny and Finnoula OSullivan were wonderful hosts
We will be back again!

They also recommended a very good restaurant down the street with entertainment
Great night

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mcmover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018

BEAUTIFUL HOME! Wood trimmed interior, well decorated and equipped house. I love the ceiling in the breakfast room! The guest sitting room was a bit different from the rest of the house. It has a rustic touch.

This is the most professional B&B we experienced. Every detail was attended to, and they even have a reception desk and seem to always be available during the day at a ring of the bell. Even the daughter helps out.

Very pleasant hosts!

We would definitely stay here again, and for longer. It would be a great base for both Killarney National Park, and the Ring of Kerry.

Word to the wise: If not taking a tour bus, drive the Ring of Kerry CLOCKWISE! The buses have to go counter clockwise.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2018

This was by far the biggest,most accommodating B&B three women could ask for! The bedroom and bathroom were huge and it also had a walk-in closet. The breakfast was also great! It is a short walk into a wonderful town. We were happy to spend two nights here. Fionnuala, our hostess was delightful!

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2018 via mobile

An older style guest house that has seen some modernizing. Quite steep stairs up to the rooms. A very friendly host.

My room was a little cramped with two single beds, one of which was crammed up against the wall (with typical scratches and marks on the wall). The bathroom was sparkling clean, white tiles, a bathtub, and extensive heated towel racks.

Front facing rooms have traffic noise until well after midnight.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank wombat18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2018 via mobile

Our hosts were friendly & helpful, the room was clean & spacious, access to the charming town & gorgeous countryside was convenient. I especially loved the nearby walking path into town. Highly recommended

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank KatyMilesToGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews