We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great little house”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Smithys

Kitchen  with sliding door to court yard
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kitchen  with sliding door to court yard
Bedroom 1 with ensuite bathroom Bedroom 2
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
31 reviews
Kitchen  with sliding door to court yard
Bedroom 1 with ensuite bathroom
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2 with ensuite
living room area
Kitchen area
House frontage
kitchen, dining area with view of patio area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Kenmare, County Kerry

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
brian2eli...
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great little house”
Reviewed 9 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018
2
people found this review helpful

We had a great stay at Smithys. It was great to arrive to fresh milk, tea, coffee and biscuits, all at our disposal. Loads of fresh towels as well. The location in great and a stone's throw from everything. Highly recommend this rental

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jackrusse...
cork
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic location great house with everything you need”
Reviewed 31 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Thank you Noreen our stay in your house was very enjoyable we had everything we needed and right in the heart of Kenmare. Would have no hesitation in recommending this house to future holidaymakers.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Sep 2017
Hello Vicki
I hope you had a safe trip back. Many thanks for staying in Smithys, and if you are ever back in Kenmare you both would be very welcome.
Kind regards
Noreen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sytze de...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Wonderful Ireland”
Reviewed 23 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Smithy's is a very good place to stay for 2 couples to explore the ring of Beara. Good food in Kenmare and fine live music!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2017
Hello Sytze
Many thanks for staying at Smithys, and I am so glad you enjoyed Kenmare. I hope the weather was okay for you and you got to see some lovely sights around the ring of Beara.
Please give my best regards to everyone
Noreen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CorkMarie
Cork
2 reviews
“Lovely stay in ideal location”
Reviewed 10 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Lovely little cottage that was clean and well furnished. It was full of everything you would need for a holiday and is in such a central location to kenmare town.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing