We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (718)
Filter reviews
718 results
Traveller rating
426
200
59
15
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
426
200
59
15
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the pub ring of kerry live music bar downstairs middle of town mussels street parking henry street excellent location breakfast room great place to stay great music stay there again central location both nights lovely town full irish breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
168 - 173 of 718 reviews
Reviewed 23 March 2017

Very refreshing to stay in a family run clean , happy and helpful accomadtion. Lovely breakfast- not too big/ small and plenty of tea offered. Would be very happy to stay here again and recommend to family and friends

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 646audrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2017

Kenmare is a great location for exploring the SW Atlantic Coast. There are a huge number of restaurants and bars to walk to from this Bed and Breakfast, but we really enjoyed the restaurant and pub right in the building. The rooms here are ample (ours had space for 4, although there were only three of us). This is nice for families traveling with kids or groups of friends traveling together, as many places in Europe don't have rooms larger than a triple. Our room was on the top floor with a window too high to see out, but it allowed for ample light. The bathroom was very spacious and modern. Breakfast was included and was a full Irish Breakfast (or you could order less). It included eggs, breads/toast, jams butter, and three different types of meats. The lady serving breakfast was so nice and the breakfast room was really lovely with views looking over the main street. After visiting many of the other towns along the Rings of Kerry and Bara, I was glad we stayed here as we could walk to so many lovely shops, pubs and restaurants. A beautiful Catholic Church is also in the middle of town and a two minute walk. We will definitely come back some day to explore more of this lovely area. This is not a fancy hotel but lovely, clean and great location.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 68Transport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2017

Dreaded staying here after reading some of the bad reviews... Not sure if those written are based on where I stayed!!! Had a single room over the bar. Room was modern, very spacious and most importantly it was clean. The staff here were very welcoming and friendly. Breakfast the following morning was lovely. Five stars to both the girl that served breakfast and the young man who checked me in. Excellent customer service from both. Food was lovely and accommodation was very reasonably priced. Would have no hesitation staying again and have already recommended the place. If you are worried about bad reviews - don't be. This guest house exceeded my expectations.

Room Tip: Room number 1, upstairs at the back. No view but the room was very spacious and quiet.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ER500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2017

Enjoyed our stay here. It's right on the Main Street so extremely handy for a great weekend break. Place was spotlessly clean everywhere. If I had any gripe it was towels were very thin . Apart from that great stay .

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank SextonsCork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2017

We stayed at another B&B above a pub the evening before in Killarney and hence was not looking forward to this stay. However, what a different experience. The rooms were spacious and clean. The staff was very pleasant and the free breakfast was very good. The pub below served really good food and again everyone was very pleasant. The location was right in the heart of Kenmare (a small city) and walking anywhere was very easy as was parking.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews