We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful and comfortable cottage in a perfect...”
other travellers have booked this property
Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cottage
Master Bedroom Fuchsia Cottage Kenmare
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Cottage
Master Bedroom
Fuchsia Cottage Kenmare
Kitchen & Dining
Sitting Room
Welcome Pack
Single Room
Garden View
Twin Room
Fuchsia Cottage Front
Garden Patio
View From Kitchen
View
View From Sitting Room
Open Fire Sitting Room
View From Garden
View From Garden
Free WiFi
Bathroom
Dining Room Sitting Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Kenmare, County Kerry

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
LiuLiu73
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful and comfortable cottage in a perfect location”
Reviewed 1 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed at Fuchsia cottage with my husband, our two kids and my mother. From the moment we arrived we loved every aspect of the cottage; the amazing views over the bay, the beautiful garden and the cosy and immaculate interior . It made us feel like we were really going to enjoy our stay. (and we did of course!) The owners, who live next door, are very friendly and available to offer assistance if needed, and they made us feel very welcome by providing a 'welcome pack' of wine, homemade bread, cheese and orange juice. The cottage is located just outside Kenmare town, and there is lots to do and see on the peninsula so it was a great base for our daily trips, and a cosy home away from home to come back to at the end of each day. This was our first time visiting Kerry as a family with my mum joining us from Holland and staying at Kenmare cottage helped make it a really wonderful holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The amazing views from the cottage and the facilities and amenities provided
Liked least: Having to go home!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hazhappy
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful cottage with fantastic views.”
Reviewed 23 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We spent a lovely week here with our daughter and her family. One of the rooms upstairs had a double, single and a cot so ideal for their young family. The cottage has everything you need and more. The bottle of wine and homemade bread is a lovely touch and very welcoming. This really is a great place to stay with very friendly and helpful owners who live next door. If you're looking for somewhere to stay in this area you would not be disappointed with here.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
skylandch...
rockaway, nj
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fantastic Stay - will definitely be back !"”
Reviewed 25 July 2014 for a stay in May 2014

As another reviewer stated, if you are looking for a place in Kenmare, stop reading this review and book it right now !

A fantastic stay ! Joop and Maria couldn't have been nicer. The cottage is lovely with a great view. Just a few minutes from Kenmare, yet with a nice, remote feel. It's very comfortable, immaculate, and has all the amenities you need: even a loaf of fresh baked bread and a bottle of wine waiting for you.

Joop and Maria were incredibly helpful, recommending terrific restaurants in Kenmare and even helping to arrange a trip to the Skelligs (also highly recommended).

We are already talking about our next visit to Ireland, which will certainly include a stay at Fuchsia Cottage !

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daniel w
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A homely feel away from home”
Reviewed 25 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We arrived in the driving rain, but now and again it does rain in Ireland! And it was a delight to walk into this warm and homely Cottage to freshly baked soda bread from the owners along with a bottle of wine and a hearty slab of cheese!

The view from the back of the house, which the kitchen/diner looks on to is something we'll always remember. It doesn't get much better than reading a good book in a real live rocking chair looking out over the bay and the mountains.

The house was lovely and clean throughout and a short drive into Kenmare which was everything you'd expect from a fairy tale Irish town: plenty of shops selling everything you could possibly think of that's made of wool, cake shops galore and about 124 pubs all selling guiness, playing irish music and crammed to the rafters every night!

I heartily recommend a stay here!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and the owners
Liked least: The rain
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KaytieSha...
Keystone, Iowa
1 review
“Warm welcoming and well stocked.”
Reviewed 16 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Lovely location with a beautiful view. We truly enjoyed our stay, and would suggest it for anyone.

Since we didn't have a phone to contact the owners, and arrived after dark, locating the cottage was difficult. We stopped at convenience store and met a gentleman who lived in the area and volunteered to take us to the cottage.

We were very grateful for his assistance as we would not have found it on our own as we didn't have an address or directions. We had emailed Maria who had sent us directions but we didn't rec the email until after we had arrived.

The town of Kenmare was delightful and we truly enjoyed our stay at Fuschia Cottage!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and over all cottage appearance
Liked least: I have back problems and sleeping was difficult. Would have been nice to have had a larger couch where I could have slept. But overall it was a delight
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing