We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Our Kenmare home from home.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Greenview

Exterior of property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Exterior of property
View of 2nd green from upstairs balcony Master bedroom en suite
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
Exterior of property
View of 2nd green from upstairs balcony
Master bedroom en suite
Balcony of master bedroom
Twin bedroom jacuzzi en suite
upstairs decor
Kitchen/dining area view 1
Kitchen/dining area
Entrance hall
Sitting room view 1
Sitting room view 2
Sitting room view 3
Bedroom 2 en suite
House from 2nd green
Kenmare Pier 5 mins walk from house
dining al fresco
Enjoy nearby walk to sea
Stunning view from golf course
Utter relaxation!
Walking or sightseeing on doorstep
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Kenmare, County Kerry

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Ian K
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Our Kenmare home from home.”
Reviewed 1 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

This is the 3rd time we have stayed at this property, which should speak for itself. Spacious, spotless, homely, excellent location. Enough said.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Nov 2016
Thanks Ian and family, pleasure to have you as guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah B
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Rental”
Reviewed 2 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Greenview is a spacious,comfortable house with every amenity you could think of,particularly in the kitchen.
We love Kenmare and have been there many times but not stayed in a rental and would definitely do so again.
We know Kerry very well as we have family there but we became tourists and revisited many places such as The Gap of Dunloe,Killarney National Park & Ross Castle .
We ate in The Mews , Davitts , The Coachman ;I had the best Chowder there! and Bella Vita.
The Mews was our favourite and we went twice,the Hake is really good.
We will be back and hopefully to stay in Carmel & Seans lovely house.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I liked the spaciousness of the house
Liked least: I am struggling to find anything to dislike ,maybe that there isn't a tumble dryer
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2016
Hi Debbie, thank you for lovely review and delighted you enjoyed both our house and Kenmare.
Carmel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
packderek...
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Large, well located House”
Reviewed 4 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This is a large property with 3 large bedrooms, each with en suite. 6 adults could be accommodated easily and the large living room and separate kitchen/dining area provide large good quality living space. More than enough room for everyone.
We were a group of 4 adults (parents and adult children). It suited our needs as it is within easy walking distance of the town with its excellent bars and restaurants. It is next door to a petrol station but we knew that when we booked and, as anticipated, there was not any problem with noise or odour.
The house is presented in a slightly Mediterranean style - tiled floors and large windows, with few soft furnishings to provide warmth/absorb noise but that was not a problem in the summer and would be overcome by the central heating system in winter.
Definitely recommend the property. Many thanks Carmel - all went very smoothly

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2016
Thanks Derek, glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
Carmel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul L
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Spacious House, close to Kenmare Town”
Reviewed 28 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Family stay here in July 2016 with 2 young children under 5 and other family, 4 adults and 2 children in total. This is a very spacious detached house in a great location with fantastic views over the golf course (look out for the rabbit who appeared every morning on the green), approx 6/7 minutes easy walk to top of town . It had plenty of room for us all, very large living room, added bonus of some sky tv for the 1 or 2 days of inclement weather, books and puzzles also provided :-). Good sized enclosed garden, great for peace of mind with an active 4 year old and a BBQ for the better evenings. Kitchen is fully equipped, downstairs WC was useful as well. upstairs 3 bedrooms, all with en suite, 2 double rooms and 1 twin room, all with plenty of storage space..
Location was excellent, next to a small garage/petrol station for any day to day needs, and Supervalu/Aldi/Lidl about 2 minutes drive away. Kenmare town, as mentioned, is a short flat walk, about 6/7 minutes and plenty to see/do/eat in town. This is also a great base for travelling further into the Kingdom of Kerry and indeed West Cork, a truly magical place with views and drives.
Thanks to hosts Carmel and Sean, very accommodating and helpful.
Will definitely be back.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jul 2016
Thanks Paul, pleasure to have had ye as guests.
Carmel and Sean
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George S
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely house in a wonderful town.”
Reviewed 6 October 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Our first visit to the Kerry area and Kenmare was certainly no disappointment. Our stay at Greenview could not have been better. Well situated for an easy walk into town and the local golf course just over the road. The house is truly a home from home with all you will ever need for a comfortable stay. Carmel was most accommodating and communication for our booking could not be faulted. I hope to return here soon and have no problem recommending Greenview to anyone looking for superior accommodation in his beautiful part of Ireland.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Convenient location and well equipped property.
Liked least: Weather could have been better :-)
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jul 2016
Thank you George.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing