We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Our holiday at Feirm Cottage was like a fairy...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Feirm Cottage

Feirm Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Feirm Cottage
Cosy Sittingroom with log burning stove Double bedroom with a country view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
28 reviews
Feirm Cottage
Cosy Sittingroom with log burning stove
Double bedroom with a country view
Nestling at the foothills
Kitchen cum dining room
Such variety of landscape & colour in one April Day near Feirm Cottage
Mountains and lakes of magical colour
Many magical colours of a March morning, dramatic sky,water mist,mountains, sunshine
Last of the winter snow capping Irelands highest mountain range,  Killarney lakes beneath
Lowlevel shower in en suite bathroom to a downstairs twin bedroom
Loughbrin and surrounds
Contrasting landscape of late Autumn
Local cheese at Kenmare Market
Loughbrin 30min walk
Examples of local Rock Art
Templenoe Pier
A woodland trail
I hope we can go soon, I am tired of waiting, fledgling swallows in the barn
Eco, fun filled nature trips, Kenmare
Valley near Feirm Cottage
Stay together and don't get lost
Mountains near Feirm  The Pocket
Kenmare estuary
Cows grazing in a multitude of colour
Blackwater River close to Feirm Cottage
Adjacent to Irelands Wild Atlantic Way
Award winning cottage
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Kenmare, County Kerry

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
CharlesDe...
The Woodlands, Texas
1 review
“Our holiday at Feirm Cottage was like a fairy tale in the Irish countryside.”
Reviewed 6 July 2011 for a stay in June 2011

We found our stay at Feirm Cottage to be more relaxing than we expected. The isolation and beauty were exactly what we were looking for. This was so much more enjoyable than other, more touristed areas, yet we were just a few kilometers from some of the most scenic areas in the country. A wonderful location to begin our many explorations and adventures from. Clean, comfortable and spacious. We hope to come back someday.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sophia77B...
Brisbane
1 review
“Most enjoyable week staying at Feirm Cottage”
Reviewed 13 June 2011 for a stay in July 2010

My husband, daughter, grandson and I spent a most enjoyable week staying at Feirm Cottage. It was ideally situated for day trips to Kenmare, Killarney, Valentia Island, Dingle and other fascinating places.

Feirm Cottage is a delightful cottage set in picturesque surroundings, comfortably furnished, and a lovely place to come home to after a busy day sightseeing.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Large groups
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
taylorcez
Coleford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous, comfortable & spacious”
Reviewed 12 June 2011 for a stay in July 2010

We enjoyed a fabulous week at this cottage, everything you need to hand, its very clean, modern and spacious. Its on its own so nobody to worry you. The tavern in the village is great on a Friday night, local Irish set dancing. A true Irish experience.
We toured evey day from the cottage, beautiful scenery from every direction, ate out every night at the local pubs, every one was great.
A great holiday will be had if you dont plan a thing, just get up when you want, turn left or right at the end of the road and keep going, stop when you see something you like and youll have a magical time.
I took my Triumph Stag and were known by locals as the 'boys in the triumph'!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
editman
Orpington
1 review
“A beautiful rural peaceful location.”
Reviewed 8 June 2011 for a stay in September 2010

We had the pleasure of a holiday at Feirm cottage with its mod cons and loved every minute.It is a very peaceful, rural location on a working farm and right on the Ring of Kerry with wonderful views.Our advice is to visit the Blackwater Tavern on a Friday night where there will be great Irish entertainmentYour local store is next to it and don’t be surprised if the bar and shop staff look identical.If you want to use the fire purchase some peat to burn from the shop.You need a car unless you are avid walkers.You are sure to have a wonderful time at Feirm cottage…….we did

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodrigues...
1 review
Reviewed 30 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$105
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing