We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$253
US$206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$143
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ardmore House B&B(Kenmare)(Great Value!)
US$97
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
The Brass Lantern(Kenmare)(Great Value!)
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Avelow House(Kenmare)
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1 085)
Filter reviews
1 085 results
Traveller rating
748
189
92
43
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
748
189
92
43
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclay pigeon shootinghorseback ridingbeautiful hotelstar hotelspa treatmentsmain restaurantring of kerryleisure centretop classbeautiful roomcounty kerrya lovely staykenmare townfalconirelandsommelierlibrary
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 1 085 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2018

We only stopped in for lunch to break up the day -- wow, what a treat! We were not overnight guests, but in the middle of the afternoon, opted to ask if we could have lunch, taking a break from a long travel day. Service was outstanding, food & drink were excellent, prices were reasonable. Scenery was mesmerizing, atmosphere was quiet & tranquel. I believe the facility is a 5-star location, and it appears to easily live up to its rating.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robbie O, Manager at Sheen Falls Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2018

Dear Mark M,

Thank you for choosing to have lunch at Sheen Falls Lodge recently, and for taking the time to write your review.
We are delighted to read your kind feedback and I will be sure to share this with our team.
We hope to be able to welcome you back to Sheen Falls Lodge in the near future.

Warmest Regards,
Robbie O'Donoghue
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

Beautiful relaxing and calming Hotel in stunning surroundings. The Sheen river tumbles down from the mountains and wooded valley to join Kenmare. Guests are assured of great hospitality from all the staff.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank seethestars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robbie O, Manager at Sheen Falls Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Dear seethstars,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Sheen Falls Lodge recently, and for taking the time to write your review.
We are delighted to read your kind feedback and I will be sure to share this with our team.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Sheen Falls Lodge in the near future.

Warmest Regards,
Robbie O'Donoghue
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018

We recently stayed at this beautiful lodge and were immediately enthralled. My wife described it as a trip "into a fairy tale setting". A thatched-roof cottage on the grounds confirmed it for her as rabbits bounded about and birds chirped overhead. The waterfall and rock bridge made the setting all the more lovely.
We were enveloped in a wonderful ambience and experience our entire stay. Staff members treated us well and we delighted in our elegantly appointed room. The lovely city of Kenmore is a short distance away. Our dilemma was whether to stay put at the lodge or to strike out to explore other areas. Both beckoned, but we knew if we left, we had a wonderful berth upon which to rest our head upon our return.

Room Tip: We loved our room overlooking the water.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ht5308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robbie O, Manager at Sheen Falls Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Dear ht5308,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Sheen Falls Lodge recently, and for taking the time to write your review.
We are delighted to read your kind feedback and I will be sure to share this with our team.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Sheen Falls Lodge in the near future.

Warmest Regards,
Robbie O'Donoghue
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018 via mobile

If you want a traditional place to stay this is it. The views are stunning, whichever window you look out of you will be taken in by the amazing views. We didn’t have evening dinner here but if the breakfast and lunch is anything to go by you will not be disappointed. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The hotel is about a 20min walk from Kenmare where you can visit some great Irish pubs.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank mrsvick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robbie O, Manager at Sheen Falls Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2018

Dear mrsvick,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Sheen Falls Lodge recently, and for taking the time to write your review.
We are delighted to read your kind feedback and I will be sure to share this with our team.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Sheen Falls Lodge in the near future.

Warmest Regards,
Robbie O'Donoghue
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018

A SPECIAL OCCASION Merited a special treat and this was the case.
We availed of a special offer .consisting of 2B/B 1 DINNER ,1 AFTERNOON TEA ,AND SPA CREDITS.
On arrival we were greeted by the very friendly check in lady.
We opted for the afternoon tea for afternoon 1 .
Having retired to our beauiful laid out room with views of the Kenmare estuary in front of us .Reluctantly we went down stairs for our afternoon tea.
Almost three hours later we still had not gone through what was a gourmet experience .
Crab Smoked salmon lovely meats on the bottom.
A range of scones and other plain treats on tier two.
On top were fantastic sweet treets that we just could not finish.
Needless to say we shipped any more food for the night.
A bed turndown service was done around seven as was a bathroom freshen up.
Breakfast on each morning had a vast and varied menu with local produce to the fore.
We had a table overlooking the magnificant Sheen River and Waterfall.
Lovely spacious and comfortable beds enhanced our stay no end..
Some spectacular walks around the grounds would ensure our return.
Dinner in the Restaurant was of the fine dining variety.A smallish but varied menu had something for everyone.

Room Tip: Any Room facing the Kenmare estuary or the falls which would be a side or corner room would be my choice.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank billyflynn189
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robbie O, Manager at Sheen Falls Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

Dear billyflynn189,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Sheen Falls Lodge recently, and for taking the time to write your review.
We are delighted to read your kind feedback and I will be sure to share this with our team.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Sheen Falls Lodge in the near future.

Warmest Regards,
Robbie O'Donoghue
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews